Nanny in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 08 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a fun, active and very creative person. I enjoy working with children, and have done so for many years.

I have one beautiful boy and I am currently taking a break from the demanding roles of a nursery nurse/teaching assistant.

I am very hardworking and determined to make a difference in young children's lives. I am firm believer of the notion that children are what you make them become, so I try very hard to nurture my son with that in mind.



I have an extensive list of activities my son and I carry out just to make our day a little bit above average. We are always trying new things.

I pay attention to detail and am a very clean person. I am very tidy and organised. I take pride in my appearance and that of my son also.

My Experience

I have worked with children since the age of 17 years. I have a level two and three in children's care learning and development (CCLD) I have various certificates for food handling, food hygiene, first aid, behaviour management, creativity, learning through play, etc.

I am trained in allergy awareness and have attended Epi pen training.

I also hold a current DBS check and have recently become an OFSTED registered childminder.

I hold a Ba Hons Degree in Education and Health.

I have extensive experience of working with special needs. I have worked in nursery for over 10 years as a nursery nurse, room leader and assistant manager.

I have previously provided one to one sessions for autistic children and specialised in working with children with learning disabilities.

I have previously provided tuition for a home schooled autistic child and provided one to one for a child with global developmental delay. I helped professionals and parents with her diagnosis.

And have previously been a nanny to two little boys whilst their mother was pregnant.

And most important of all my experience is the fact I am a mother of a very active, very energetic little boy. The experience I have gained through becoming a mother is invaluable.

My Qualifications

Ba Hons in education studies and health.
Level three in children's care learning and development (CCLD)

Level two in children's care learning and development.

7 GCSEs,
4 key skills certificates
Various other training and course certificate holder.

My Availability

I am available 5 days a week Monday to Friday. I can work from morning to evening or flexible hours depending on the job role.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/02/2018

My Fees

Can be negotiated.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.