Nanny in Basimgstoke

Babysitter in Basimgstoke

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I would describe myself as a hardworking and caring person who loves working with children. I am friendly and approachable person, I am enthusiastic and enjoy activities and daily care routines with children.

My Experience

I am currently looking for nannying work. I have worked in a local primary school in Newbury as a teachers assistant for 3 years and worked with children aged from 7 years down to 2 years old.
I have also worked as a pre-school practitioner at Old Basing pre-school three days a week. A typical day would include carrying out a variety of tasks with the children including arts and crafts, painting, lunch time routines and snack time. I really enjoyed my time at this setting building positive relationships with the children through play and communication with them.
I worked at South View Infant School as a volunteer two days a week, my roles within the setting were to carry out a variety of tasks with the children including art and crafts, painting, cutting and sticking, outdoor play, circle time and outings that the children went on. I enjoyed building positive relationships with the children and learning their individual needs and skills.
During the school holidays of 2012, 2013 and 2014, I child minded two girls aged 6 and 8 years old from 8:00am to 6:00pm, I would carry out routines with the children including getting ready and meal times. I really enjoyed looking after the children, providing them with experiences and outings that would help with their learning and development and to have fun.

My Qualifications

I have achieved a level 3 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development in 2011, which was graded Merit, Merit, and Pass. During this course I undertook over 800 hours’ worth of experience in various childcare and educational settings, such as day nurseries, pre-schools and two infant schools. I completed my foundation degree in Early Years as a University of Surrey student in July 2014. The course is divided into two levels; first year is working towards gaining a level 4 and the second year working to gain a level 5 in Early Years. I have now completed my level 6 in early years, the BA Honours degree in Childhood studies. Overall, I have 8 years of experience in working with children. I also have a first aid certificate which I completed in May 2019.

My Availability

I am available to start a position as soon as possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I would like an hourly pay of £8-10 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.