Avatar for Danielle
Danielle
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Pinner

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 08 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

***SPACE AVAILABLE***

I live in Pinner, in a spacious cottage with a garden and summerhouse. We have a wonderful little community where we all know each other well. I thrive to offer a relaxing yet stimulating environment, providing a mixture of child-led free play and guided activities revolving around seasonal themes, and the interests of the children. I have a small setting, with around three children at any time. Because I don’t offer school runs, all children are under five years old. Throughout the day, my house is solely for childcare. We love doing activities from home as much as we enjoy venturing out. The children love to play with my dog and help care for the rabbits too! I believe that children are their own individual people, and I pride myself on letting them be themselves, nurturing them along the way.

My Experience

I’ve always been interested in children and their development, and I’ve been working in Early Years since 2010. I began my career in the pre-school at the Royal Masonic School in Rickmansworth, moving on to work with a childminder based in Kensal Rise. I then spent a few years nannying before becoming a childminder in 2015. This has given me the opportunity to experience different types of childcare and attend multiple Early Years training courses as I endeavour to extend my knowledge. I have experience working with multi-lingual children and children with additional needs. I am happy to work with parents in order to best facilitate each child and their family.

My Qualifications

Child Development (Level 2)
Home Based Childcare Award (Level 3)
Health and Social Care (Level 3)
Psychology (Level 3)
Child Psychology (Level 3)
Certificate of Higher Education (Level 4) - including the module 'Equality, participation and inclusion'

Additionally, I have all Ofsted required training that I regularly renew, including:
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding and Child Protection

My Availability

Please be advised that the table shows my working hours and may not reflect my current availability. Please call or email for more information about my vacancies and I will be more than pleased to discuss with you.

I am unable to offer school runs. Thank you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Please contact me for more information regarding pricing and hours. Thank you.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
9 November 2017

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 11/02/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 23/01/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 16/11/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/11/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Danielle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our little girl has just started school after nearly four years of coming to Danielle a few days a week. She has always loved being at Danielle’s house and is devastated to be leaving her friends there and starting big school!
Danielle is great with babies and offers a really relaxed environment to keep them feeling safe and happy. All the kids play together well and learn about sharing and co-operating. Danielle has a lovely house and garden that is perfect for childcare. I thoroughly recommend Danielle as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by Avatar for Frankie Frankie about Avatar for Danielle Danielle on 06/09/2020

Danielle has been childminding my daughter for the past few months and I'm really impressed not just with the setting, food, activities etc but in the care that has been provided. I was unsure how my then-10 month old would cope in a childcare environment but she has formed a brilliant bond with Danielle and is excited to see her. The observations are detailed and link well to the EYFS, I am very impressed. She also provides good communication as to what happened during the day.
I would thoroughly recommend Danielle to anybody seeking a childcare environment where they expect quality care to be provided but also the child's learning and development needs to be met. A home from home with the bonus of extra learning experiences!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for katyw katyw about Avatar for Danielle Danielle on 04/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.