5 stars (1)

Childminder in South Ockendon

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi,

My name is Kelly and I have been a registered childminder for over 11 years. I am married and my husband, Terry, and I have 3 children together. Our childrens ages are 19, 17 and 12. My husband, Terry, is also a registered childminder and we work together from our home. We are both non smokers. Terry and I are both qualified to NVQ level 3 in child development. We provide a safe and happy environment. We implement the early years foundation stage to meet the needs of all children to help them develop to their full potential and in a fun way, through play and the children thrive. If you are looking for a childminder in South Ockendon then please feel free to contact me to arrange a visit. We currently drop off/collect children from Dilkes Academy (South Ockendon)

My Experience

I have been childminding since 2007. Before becoming a registered childminder I worked in a primary school as a TA for 4 years working with children with special educational needs before leaving to have my youngest daughter who is now 12 years old. I have a diploma in homebased childcare and I am also qualified to NVQ level 3 in child development. I am first aid trained and also trained to use the Epipen. I also hold a current food hygiene certificate and have a clean, full drivers licence. I was the nominated firstaider during my time working in the primary school. I am also a mum of 3 which is a qualification in itself!

My Qualifications

8 GCSE's - Including Maths & English (Grades A-C)

Ofsted certificate or registration

Current CRB enhanced disclosure certificate

Current Paediatric First Aid (renewed every 3 years)

Anaphylaxis and the use of EpiPen Auto-Injector training

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home-based Childcare (including Safeguarding children/Child Protection)

CACHE Level 3 NVQ in Children's Care, Learning and Development (including Safeguarding children/Child protection)

Member of PACEY

Public liability insurance

Brain Development

Meeting the Needs of Two Year Olds

Letters and Sounds - Phase One

EYFS Training

Revised EYFS and The New Ofsted Framework

EYFS Progress Check at Two

Food Hygiene - Level 2

Basic Awareness Child Protection Training (renewed every 3 years)

Are you ready for Ofsted Training.

As well as training received when working at school with SEN children (Special Educational Needs)

I maintain a high standard of professional development and keep myself up to date with any changes.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday from 7.30am to 6pm - If you require more flexible hours I may be able to accomodate you so please get in touch.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/09/2019

My Fees

Please contact me to discuss fee's

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kelly1739. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have engaged Kelly and Terry's childminding services since our son was 8 months old, with a follow on to pre-school and further education.
Both Kelly and Terry are very reliable, trustworthy professional individuals with there approach towards childcare.

The activities that both Kelly and Terry organises for our child and other children is really nice and natural play, she puts photos up of their activities on facebook and it's lovely to see what they have done. Kelly, also uploads photos via the current updated ofsted system, were I can see all relevant information relating to my son. I like the modern approach! It's means I can view records online where every I am regarding my son.
I like the fact that the after school time is structured so that home work is completed, with plenty of play time and fun with our child.

During out of term, Kelly and Terry plan fun and interactive days out, which he really enjoys.

I noticed that our my sons confidence and interaction with other child really has improved.
Both Kelly and Terry are a lovely professional couple who are dedicated to delivering great childcare, I would strongly recommend them to anyone who is looking for childcare .

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kelly1739 on 16/06/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.