Nanny in Haverfordwest

Babysitter in Haverfordwest

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Mar 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm looking for work preferably with disabled children and their families. This is my passion and I've been working in the special educational needs sector for over thirteen years.

My Experience

I have over thirteen years experience working with disabled children and young people.
I have worked in special schools; both on an employed basis and on placement as a student.
I worked as a junior manager and play worker at a play centre for disabled children and young adults for around eight years.
As a special needs nanny for three years.
And I have been working on a self employed basis with a number of families for over two years. My roles vary on the needs of the families and include over night care, day childcare, therapy assistance, after school and personal care.
Most recently after moving to Wales in the last year I have been supporting two families privately, and working at Crossroads as a care support worker with their children's contracts with complex health needs. I support a young boy with physical and neurological needs; working on a therapy program and with socialisation and play. The other is a young lady with Autism and Learning Difficulties.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years, level 3
Occupational Therapy Support Assistance Level 3 (end of Feb 17)
CACHE Diploma in childcare, level 2
Makaton signing
Open university study, discovering psychology, 30 credits
Open university, starting with psychology opening course, 15 credits

Plus multiple additional training including first aid, epi pen, epilepsy emergency medication, moving and handling, hoist, gastrostomy care and feeding, food hygiene and more.

My Availability

Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday all day till evening.
Monday PM and Thursday PM.
Evenings and weekends on an ad hoc basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/02/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

Fee's to be negotiated please, depending on care needed ect

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.