image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Horley

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 29 years old, enjoy music, animals (I have a 6 year old chihuahua called Panchito and a 1 year old chihuahua called Meeko) and being with my family and friends.

Moved back to Horley a couple of years ago although grew up here so I know the area. I enjoy babysitting as I love children-I've been an Aunty since I was 10!

In hove I babysat extremely regularly, usually a minimum of 3-4 evenings a week.

I am responsible but also still a bit of a big kid myself since I love toys, playing games and watching cartoons! Plus I just love childrens imaginations, they are so much fun and can make even the simplest things positive and magical!

My Experience

Been babysitting in and around Brighton and Hove for over 2 years now and receive quite a lot of work! I was usually babysitting a minimum of 3 to 4 evenings each week for quite a few different families and I really enjoyed it! It was lovely to know that the kids were excited to see me before I arrive.
I have 2 nephews aged 19 and 16 and a niece who is 9 years old. I have watched all of them grow up, changed nappies, fed them, bathed them and played games with them.

My Qualifications

I gained 10 GCSEs whilst at school

3 A Levels from College

Grade 6 violin

Basic first aid training

Child and baby first aid course done with the Red Cross on 18/06/2016.

Currently looking into taking some online childcare courses.

My Availability

Weekday evenings after 5:30pm
Weekends any time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Evening babysitting for one child = £9 p/h

I add £0.50 for each extra child per hour...so £9.50 for 2 children, £10.00 for 3 children etc.

Weekend daytime babysitting for children all ages = £11.00 p/h

Bank holiday babysitting per hour = £13.00 p/h

Please feel free to contact me with any questions on these prices.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Baby and Child certificate of First Aid Learning (added 18/06/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: Being Safe: Effective First Aid Management in Your Setting (added 30/04/2016)
  • UK Passport (added 29/04/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 29/04/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for saphy91. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Saphy has babysat for us a few times and it was always a great experience - she is polite, friendly, a good communicator and great fun. The kids love her! Thanks, Saphy, and hope all is well with you :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Caaate Caaate about Avatar for saphy91 saphy91 on 06/06/2018

This was our first time leaving the kids with a babysitter and they couldn't have been in better hands. Sapphy put them at ease instantly. She has a great presence - relaxed, calm and gentle. We will definitely be calling on Sapphy again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Nicki Nicki about Avatar for saphy91 saphy91 on 22/09/2017

Saphy has been babysitting for us for about two years now and we think she is just amazing! My two daughters (5 and 7) love her - they encourage us to go out more so they can see her! She is reliable, kind and just a lovely person. We feel very lucky to have found her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sianl Sianl about Avatar for saphy91 saphy91 on 09/08/2017

Saphy is absolutely lovely, and my six-year-old daughter completely adores her. She came to babysit at relatively short notice and was just great. We feel very lucky to have met her and hope to have her as our babysitter many more times in the future :)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for FrancesA FrancesA about Avatar for saphy91 saphy91 on 16/09/2016

Saphy is truly the most reliable and lovely of all the other sitters on this site! My little girl adores her, she is punctual, reliable, safe, confident and friendly. It's not easy finding someone you can trust with your children but there really is something natural and easy going about saphy that just clicks! We use her regularly and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you Saphy :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lauram88 Lauram88 about Avatar for saphy91 saphy91 on 10/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.