
Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I've recently moved back to Brighton after a year in London and am working in a Primary school as an Individual Needs Assistant. I am looking for some work to fill my after-school/weekend hours in a slightly more casual setting.

I enjoy engaging and spending time with children of all ages, my background as a behavioural support worker allows me to manage challenging behaviours using a de-escalating and conflict resolving approach.

My Experience

I graduated Brighton University with a first-class honours BA in Education in 2019. Since then I have worked in a school which specialises in autism as a teaching and behaviour support worker, using a model that prioritises free choice and self regulation. I additionally have experience: working with young people as a mentor; teaching classes of up to 30 students of a wide range of ages; supporting challenging behaviours in an SEN school; and babysitting, which is largely from my teenage years. While my degree is in education, I prefer working with children in less formal settings where I can be flexible to engage them however works best.

My Qualifications

I have 11 GCSEs at A*- C; an AS Level in English Literature (B); 3 A Levels in Philosophy (B), Psychology (C) and Fine Art (B); 1st in BA Education; Team Teach Training (Positive Behaviour Support 12 hour); up to date on all relevant CPD safeguarding e-training; Understanding Autism (24 hour course from The Open University); Introduction to Sensory Integration e-learning.

My Availability

Will be working 9-3 Monday-Friday, so work outside of this time and within the working week would be great, but can be flexible if you let me know what you need.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 p/h 1-2 children
£12 p/h 3 children
£15 p/h 4+ children

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.