Carly an

Childminder in Kenilworth

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

We are now offering care up until 6.30pm Monday to Friday. We can also provide a hot home cooked evening meal exclusively for children who stay until 6.30pm.

My name is Carly, I'm 29 and I live in Kenilworth with my partner and son.

I work closely and alongside another Childminder, Karen Worrall, where we run a group together for children from both of our settings.This provides the children with the opportunity to play with other children outside of their own key group which promotes their social skills and development. They really enjoy attending the group and we always have something fun and educational planned for the children.

In the afternoons Karen and I collect a small number of children from Clinton Primary School. This mainly consists of children who have attended our settings as babies/toddlers and still require care now they have started school. It is a close knit group and we ensure that all children who attend or wish to attend are appropriate for the group, otherwise we would suggest alternative care with another provider.

Childminders do the exact same job as a Nursery but on a smaller scale. We are regulated in the same way, Ofsted registered, First Aid trained and fully insured with Pacey. We follow the EYFS in the same way as a Nursery and provide the same care. However, we would say that the care we provide is far more nurturing as we have a smaller group (Maximum of 3 per adult) and so we are able to offer more concentrated care and attention and establish and maintain a secure attachment.

All children are provided with a daily diary containing photographs and details of their time in the setting and how it links with the EYFS.

Working in partnership with parents is heavily promoted and we actively encourage parents to add comments to the daily diary where parents can add any pictures of their children's time outside of the setting, or share information such as their child's favourite book, they can even send the book in for us to share as a group!

We really are a close knit friendly and caring group and if you are looking for nurturing care then look no further!

I have first hand experience with special needs so I appreciate how much extra attention and support children with special needs require.

I have spent 2 and a half years with North Warwickshire and Hinckley College where I have achieved a level 2 in the Children and Young People's Workforce, I also hold a level 3 Diploma in the Children's and Young People's Workforce. I worked in a pre school nursery throughout my level 2 qualification and completed my level 3 diploma with a local Kenilworth childminder, Karen Worrall.
I am currently doing a degree in childhood and youth studies and child psychology.

My rates include Breakfast, Lunch and Snacks if you require me to provide them, and all activities, including outings.

I have a small dog (a Pug) who resides in our house OUTSIDE of working hours which are 8am - 6pm. Please be aware of this in case of allergies. My home is very clean and tidy and cleanliness is a high priority. My carpets and hard floors are vacuumed and mopped at the end of each session, and if needs be, before a session begins.

References are available upon request, we have many parents who would happily recommend our excellent service.
.

My Experience

Worked in a pre-school nursery for 12 months between 2012-2013
Worked as a childminders assistant since 2013 and continue to work along side her.
Worked as an independent childminder since June 2016

My Qualifications

Level 2 in the Children and Young People's Workforce
Level 3 diploma in the Children and Young People's Workforce
First aid trained
Safeguarding certificate
Courses on the prevent duty and FGM with certificates
Currently working towards a degree in childhood and youth studies

My Availability

5 days a week from 8.00am - 6pm
I will be available over school holidays, however I will take leave during some holidays, please contact me for further information

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 per hour per child
Day rate of £45 until 5.30
Day rate of £50 until 6.30
Sibling discount available

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carly an. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carly looked after my now 3yr old son for a little over a year and she has done an amazing job with him and we will forever miss her, my son has now moved on to join his sister at school otherwise I would still have him there. I would recommend her to everyone because if it was not for Carly I would be seriously stressing everyday. She was very supportive when I needed care for my son and he came home and surprised me every day with how much he had learnt and the things they had done. Very nice area for the children and always felt that Jose' was safe. I would receive updates from Carly regularly which I really like. Thank you.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Jaimie Jaimie about Avatar for Carly an Carly an on 03/10/2017

We have known Carly for the last couple of years while she has worked as an assistant to our childminder. She is very warm and caring and our two boys age 6 & 4 both just love her! She has always been reliable, professional and friendly.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for EMH EMH about Avatar for Carly an Carly an on 18/07/2016

Carly has looked after my two children (aged 22 months and 4) as an assistant at our childminder setting for the past 12 months. Carly is very popular with the children and I can see that she has fantastic capability and experience in caring for children and helping them to develop practical, interpersonal and language/numeracy skills. When our childminder was unexpectedly sick for a week, Carly looked after my children independently at her own setting and I was confident that they were well looked after.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Nanami Nanami about Avatar for Carly an Carly an on 01/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.