Childminder in Heath

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 06 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I'm Sally and a CIW Registered Childminder in Heath, Cardiff. I am approachable, friendly and hard working person and I'm dedicated in providing a high standard of childcare ensuring that your child is happy and secure in a stimulating home environment.

I provide a safe, loving home from home setting that gives babies and children the opportunity to develop their own identity and build confidence through a range of learning and play opportunities. I follow the Early Years Foundation Phase of learning which encourages children to be creative, imaginative, and making learning more enjoyable and more effective.

I only care for a small number of babies and children so I can offer flexible routines for your child's individual needs (unlike the strict routines of nurseries) as well as quality one-on-one time.

I live with my husband Paul and our 2 children age 7 and 15.

Myself and my husband have been DBS/CRB checked. We are non smokers and do not allow smoking in our home. I'm also a member of PACEY and regulated by the CIW.

My home is spacious, airy and comfortable. Our lovely purpose built playroom offers a real home from home environment where babies and children feel safe and secure.

I have an extensive range of toys that are designed to encourage your child's development and learning, which are appropriate to their age and stage of development. There is also a reading area, small table and chairs, a lovely wooden play kitchen, fancy dress and much more that allows for indoor play.
I provide a wide variety of activities such as art and crafts, play dough (home made), puzzles, cooking, stories, singing, music time and gardening.

I have a lovely large garden that is safe and fully enclosed. The garden has a paved area and a huge lawn. There is a playhouse, 'Little Tikes" climbing frame and slides, ride on bikes/trikes and a sand pit. When the weather is nice there are tents and tunnels for the children to play in.

Children will have the opportunity to be sociable with me taking them to various toddler groups, soft play, libraries, parks and trips to St Fagans, Museum and Farms. So you can be sure your child is getting plenty of interaction with other children of a similar age.

Daily record sheets are provided to parents at the end of each day detailing exactly how their little one has spent their day.

My childcare setting is predominately in English but I also promote the welsh language with bilingual books and resources. I also celebrate different cultures with children I care for so they have an understanding of the world around us.

I am a registered provider for the 30 hour free childcare offer for 3 and 4 year old children. I also accept child care vouchers.

What parents say......

"Thank you so much for looking after ______ for me the past 6 months. It has made made my return to work much easier!"

"Thank you so much for being the best childminder ever! You have been a valuable part of our lives, especially _______, of course and we will miss you!"

"Thank you for doing a great job looking after ______ this year. I know she really enjoys coming to see you."

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Should you have any questions or would like to check my availability please don't hesitate to contact me.

My Experience

Being a busy mum of 2 children I have gained a wealth of experience as well as the training courses I have completed.

My Qualifications

CYPOP 5 Childcare Course
First Aid
Food Hygiene Level 2
Child Protection
Behavior Management
Creative Story Telling
Bringing the Outdoors In
Prevent Training
Supporting Children's Emotional Well-being
Supporting Children with Speech, Language and Communication Needs
Schemas (Patterns of childrens play)
Understanding and working to the Foundation Phase in Wales

As an early years practioner it is my responsibility to make sure that I am doing regular professional development and keeping my knowledge and skills up-to-date.

My Availability

I am available:-

Days - Monday - Thursday

Hours - 8am - 5.00pm

My hours are flexible and can be adjusted to meet your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please contact me directly to discuss my fees.

My fees include drinks, snacks and entry to playgroups etc.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.