Avatar for Monica

Monica

Nanny in City Of Westminster (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 26 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Monica Class1985, born in Italy.
Master's degree in Pedagogy and
Educational sciences. She has always worked in various fields related to the educational sector. For about 8 years she worked with a social cooperative in educational services, for 3 years she worked as a specialist assistant in primary and junior high school in classes with children with disabilities and learning disabilities, managing class groups and relationships with school and family. In 2016 she moved to London where she approached the
education sector of the world of infancy 0-4 years, taking a professional interest in the Montessori method and working in a Montessori Nursury. She worked as a full time nanny in the UK and She is opening her business as pedagogical consultant.

My Experience

Dear hijab parents,

I’m looking for tree days of nanny job during weekdays.

Also I’m available for baby sitting afternoon/ evening.

My job experience:

Full time nanny South Kensington age 2 years
Full time nanny In Angel age 14 months.
Temporary Full time nanny private family in Highbury and Islington age 11 months.
Full time nanny live out private family in Bayswater age 2-3
Full time live out nanny in private family in Knightsbridge age 2-4
Nanny-teacher, Italian mother tongue for private family in Pirbright and Cobham. Children ages 2-4-7.
Afterschool nanny for british family, children ages 11-13.
Early years pratictioner in the Montessori Nursery School in Kentish Town. Children ages 16 months-4 years old.
Professional Educator in the center for young and for senior in Italy.
Professional Educator in the summer camp for children from 3 to 12 years residents in Italy.
Educator in a sport team with people affected by mental disability.
Educational assistance specialist school in Middle Schools and in Primary Schools in Italy. I followed the cases of children with intellectual disabilities and physical (hyperactivity, dyslexia, mental delay, difficulties in integration, etc. )
Professional Educator in the center for young and for senior people in Italy.
Professional Educator in the centre for children of 3 to 6 years

My Qualifications

-Bachelor (Honours) degree in education and teaching education RQFLevel/SCQF 10/CQFW level 6
- Master's degree in education sciences ( pedagogical) RQF level 7/SCQF Level 11/CQFW level 7
- Master's Degree in History and Society RQF level 7/SCQF Level 11/CQFW level 7
- National diploma CSEN of Instructor Sport activity for people with intellectual and neuro-cognitive disabilities sponsored by CSEN Italy.
-BTEC Nazional Diploma/Extended diploma/ Hight School Diploma Account and Commercial Expert RQF level 3/SCQF level 6-7/CQFW level 3
- Operator BLS-D adult-child-infant
- License of Professional Environmental Guide and Walking Guide. HIKING.
- Certificate CSF Enaip Sardegna Italy, operators sector maternal infant n.021499/51. course for operators childcare: early childhood and dynamic parenting N.021499/78A

English CERTIFICATE COURSE:
1) effective safeguardin pratice
2)Improving children's learning through play
3) Promoting positive behaviour
4)Supporting early language development
5)Sustained shared thinking in the early years
6)the prevent duty in a early year environment
8) Child Nutrition and Health
9) Teaching Numeracy in Schools
10) Teaching Phonics

Webinar
1) Child development part1
2) Child development part 2
3) Writing a safeguarding policy
4) Theorist in Early years
5) Ofsted inspection 2021 part1
6) and more…until August 2021

My Availability

Live out nanny

3 days during the week
• Italian mother tongue available for private lessons.
• Montessory method
• EYFS guide
• Mediterranean diet and nutritious balanced meals
• sport
• art

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 26/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £17.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 05/04/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid (added 05/04/2021)
  • Full CV (added 05/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.