Rachel17

Childminder in Worksop

Female Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 23 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Rachel and I am an OFSTED registered 'Outstanding' childminder based in Worksop on Kilton Hill. I live with my partner John and my beautiful daughter Olivia age 3.
I am a qualified teacher, who up untill having my youngest child was employed by Myerscough College in Lancashire. Since the birth of my youngest daughter I have decided to focus on a career in childcare. I feel that my skills and experience gained throughout my teaching career would be better used in caring for children in the home environment. I hope to provide parents with the confidence to return to work knowing thier child is in a loving,caring and safeplace.
Throughout my career I have gained experience working with children with special educational needs. I found this area of my work very rewarding and felt very passionate about making a difference to these childrens lives.
It has always been a passion of mine to work with young children. We opperate from a purpose built setting within the grounds of our home. The setting is 40 square meters and can accomodate up to 12 children. The setting is as close to the 'home from home' feel as possible. It has its own kitchen area, bathroom facilities, which have been designed for wheelchair access, art area, lounge/comfy area, baby & sleeping area & playroom. The setting has underfloor heating to provide a luxurious feel and to keep our babys warm as the learn to crawl and walk. The setting has its own access and car parking facilities and a beautiful secure garden with an abundance of activites for children to freely play with, including a mud kitchen, den, herb garden and climbing equipment. In addition to this we have an enclosed outdoor area where children can play outside despite the weather conditions. We promote lots of free play and fresh air. To appreciate our setting we would like to invite you to come and look around so you can get a true feeling of what we are all about.
I will provide a quality childminding service that is tailored to meet your families needs. I aim to meet your high expectations. I will provide a reliable, flexible, stimulating and happy home from home setting for your child, to enable them to grow into confident, young individuals. My home is open to children of all ages and i care for siblings.Our unique setting allows me to give quality care and attention to your child.

My Experience

My Qualifications

Pre - registration workshops:

1: Equality and positive relationships

2: Safety

3: Learning and development

4: Childrens welfare

5: Safeguarding children


Level 1 introduction to safeguarding and child protection

Level 2 safeguarding - Nominated Officer

QA Level 2 Award in Paediatric First Aid (QCF)

CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce (QCF) Early Learning and Childcare Pathway

OUTSTANDING Early Years Provider 2015

City and Guilds Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene for Catering

Enhanced DBS Check

Health Check

Fully Insured with Morton Michelle

Full Driving License with Business Insurance

Boys Training

Forest Schools Training

Safer Sleep Training

CAF Training

Channel General Awareness (anti-terrorism)

2 & 3 Year funding Training

The Communication Friendly Spaces Approach

Other Qualifications

9 GCSE's garde A-C

Certificate in Education

Foundation degree in Art with Distinction

Certificate in Preparing to Teach in the Life Long Sector

NVQ Level 1 in Administration

My Availability

I currently have full time and part time places available. Please note that I do not open untill the 4th January 2016 but viewings for our new setting are available as of 1st December 2015.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/09/2016

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

£3.75 per hour. Meals are charged at £1.00 for breakfast, £1.50 for lunch & £2.00 for an evening meal.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo
Outstanding
29 January 2020
13 November 2014 - 1
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.