Sam

Private Tutor in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 08 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Primary up to 11 years
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Sam, I'm 31 and i'm based in Harrogate. I am available to offer private tutoring to children aged 5-8, ad hoc child care, and babysitting from after 2.30pm Monday-Friday and I can be available weekends if booked in advance. I have 12 years of experience working with children and would love to chat more about your needs to see if I can help. I always recommend we (me, you, and your child) informally meet prior to tutoring or childcare to ensure you and your child feel comfortable before tutoring or babysitting and a further chance to ask questions.

My Experience

Tutoring:
During the day I run my own online tutoring business teaching English as a foreign language with a focus on phonics. I have tutored online for 5 years, including mentoring and training new online teachers. I now also offer face to face tutoring where I can help guide students with their reading comprehension or help build confidence in the first 5 phases of phonics. I hold a BA(Hons) in Primary Education, with a specialism in Early Years (ages 3-7). I previously worked as a teaching assistant at Ashville Primary School before gaining experience teaching English as a foreign language overseas.

Ad Hoc Childcare and Babysitting:
I hold a level 6 childcare qualification and I am Ofsted Registered (DBS, Level 3 Paediatric First Aid, Liability Insurance) which offers parents the option to claim government support.

I was a Live-in Assistant House Parent at Queen Ethelburga's Collegiate where my responsibilities included; lead carer of 4 and 5-year-old siblings, creating a daily routine, and supporting their development. The role also included looking after 20+ boarding children aged 7-11; helping to get them ready for bed and for school, assisting with homework, managing fire drills, shared responsibility of school trips, laundry and cleaning duties, overnight duty, safeguarding, and more.

I was also a live-in Au Pair, providing 14 hours of support 6 days a week for children aged 1 and 6. Duties included childcare, cleaning, and daily activities. Previous job roles also include; Temporary Nanny for a fitness boot camp, Nursery Practitioner at Safehands Day Nursery, contracted babysitter and 12 years of experience working with children.

My Qualifications

BA (hons) in Primary Education (Early Years Ages 3-7)
Advanced course in teaching English as a foreign language (TEFL)
First Aid Level 3 Paediatric (25th November 2021)
Ofsted Registered (Pending)

My Availability

My schedule is now almost fully booked but I have some potential availability Thursday or Friday afternoons for tutoring or Friday and Saturday evenings for babysitting if booked in advance. Thank you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Babysitting is after 7pm and £13 an hour for a minimum of 2.5 hours. If the time required for babysitting is longer or starts later than 7pm then the price can be negotiated. I also offer ad hoc daytime child care, please contact me for further details.
Private Tutoring for children age 5-8 is £25 an hour (this is inclusive of travel costs and lesson preparation).
No hidden fees. I am self-employed and cover all additional costs.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 12/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.