Nanny in Horley

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi
My name is jeni and I have a level 3 diploma in chilcare aswel as various certifications,
For most of my working career i have been involved within the nursing industry , i have experience in looking after and supporting mentally handicapped children, the elderly, special needs and young adults with learning difficulties., I then obtained my childcare diploma level 3 and various courses in a nursery environment.

Having had 2 children of my own who both had (attention deficit hyperactivity disorder) i have good knowledge and lots of experience with children who require special needs and have behaviour problems, i also have experience with twin having looked after them for the past 3 years.

As a mother I know how worrying and difficult finding childcare can be as i faced the same dilemma having had to return to work myself, my wish list for finding trustworthy childcare for my children was endless but i can assure you i am a very dedicated and trustworthy person putting a child's growth, development, and well-being first and foremost.
Even thou childcare is classed as a job, to me it's more of a pleasure and a passion, I am a very Mumsy nanny so you can be assured your child will get lots of attention and cuddles.

My Experience

2008 to 2011

since leaving nursing i then trained as a nursery nurse and currently hold a diploma level 3 in childcare, i have worked in a private nursery which accommodated children from the ages of 3 months up to 5 years pre school age.

I have experience of working in all Nursery units i.e.. the baby unit, nursery, lower pre school and upper pre school, ( resulting in room leader experience ) and I was also in charge of the after school club )

After working so closely with children and seeing their different psychological and development patterns, i have noticed more progress within a child on a one-to-one basis rather than within a group environment,I believe giving the child individual attention and building a trustworthy relationship between you and them promotes more confidence, and stability within the child.

A child's growth is often dependent upon the role models that surround them, the teachings they are taught and the experience they gain at a very early age, I personally feel that within a nursery environment the child does not always get that one to one attention he or she may need as there are so many other children to consider, so i feel being a nanny works far better not only for the child, but also for me as i can focus all my attention and efforts upon the child/children as i did with my own two children at a very young age

I am able to organize daily routines and activities individually, or within a group environment with other children giving each child their own space to play, which in turn promps interaction with others improving their social and communication skills.

I am a great believer in preparing healthy and nutritious meals for all children, Healthy eating and physical activity are vital for proper growth and development in childhood.

2015 to present
At the moment I now currently work for just one family one day a week on every tuesday, the other family Was for is for 2 days a week looking after twins, but the twin have now just started school in September 2019 hence my search for alternative employment .

2010 to 2015
For 5 and a half years i held a nanny's position for a doctor and her lovely family

My duties have included sole responsibility of the children and for their well-being, in taking and collecting the children from school, cooking and planning healthy and nutritional meals, bathing, dressing, and all other personal care and development.
I believe education and social interaction is vitally important for a child's progression, so i incorporated and educated both children in numeracy, literacy, and improving their fine motor skills

September 2014 to November 2014

I worked for a consultant doctor and his wife, they were a lovely family with 2 children, i took the children to school and also provided after school care until their parents arrived home, i did this for 3 days a week.

My Qualifications

my qualifications and courses

National vocational qualification level 3 (diploma) in children's childcare,
learning and development

certificates held

first aid certificate

child protection training ( part 1 )

Working with child protection issues ( part 2 )

Additional needs level 3 development of children's language and
communication.

Children's transitions level 3 transitions and sources of special support

Level 2 award in food safety and catering

E learning certificates held

Medication awareness

food hygiene

moving and handling practical course

Health and safety

Safe guarding adults

Emergency procedures training

Safe guarding children

My Availability

AVAILABILITY UPDATE ...
I am now actively seeking work 3 full days a week , this would be from February 2020 and i am totally flexible on the days you would require

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes yes yes no no
After School no no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

To be discussed upon interview

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.