
Nanny in Worcester Park

Babysitter in Worcester Park

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 03 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Own Car
Corona Helper

About Me

Hello, my name is Jasmine, I’m 25 years old and have been a nanny for 3 years now, and have recently become self employed. I’m one of 5 children, and the oldest, with my siblings being 22, 20, 7 and 5, so have had lots of childcare practice before hand too, as well as working in a nursery for 3 years where I studied my NVQ level 2 and 3.

I am currently nannying for a family 3 evenings a week with two boys aged 18 months and 3 years old but the days are decreasing to only one morning a week.

I am looking for 3 full days of childcare maximum at the moment, with that increasing to full time at some point next year.

I am a happy, trustworthy, fun loving nanny who loves to be outdoors, as well as exploring arts and crafts and messy play indoors too. I like to structure the days with the children and try to get out and about where possible, as well as structured activities indoors involving their interests alongside this all. I adore children and think it’s such a privilege, as a nanny, to be a part of their upbringing.

My Experience

I started studying childcare at GCSE. I always knew I wanted to go down the career pathway of children, and have always had younger siblings and family members growing up. I then went into 6th form and studied health and social care as well as doing work experience in a nursery alongside that course.
I wanted to keep pursuing my love and interest in child care so I got a job in a nursery where I studied my Level 2 and Level 3 NVQ in childcare, which I completed, alongside working full time there. I had a maximum of 15 key children at the nursery, which is one of my achievements, and was lucky enough to move with the children as they went from baby room to toddler room, to younger pre school and so on, and so I got to see them at each stage of their development; I was lucky enough to work with all ages. I had finished my Level 3 and still loved childcare but new the nursery environment wasn’t quite right for me and so I waited til my key children went off to primary school then found a nannying job for 2 children, 4 year old boy and 10 month old girl.

Whilst at the nursery I attended various training days including behavioural management training for the early years, Magic of Maths, Natural resource training, as well as volunteering to attend the extra first aid courses to refresh my mind.

I have completed my paediatric first aid course May last year.

My Qualifications

Child development (C)
Maths, English and triple science (C)
Health and social care (Pass Merit)
Level 2 and 3 in child development NVQ

My Availability

Mondays and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no yes yes
Morning yes no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no no yes yes
After School yes no no no no yes yes
Evening yes no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Starting from £11 an hour
Mileage paid for

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.