Childminder in Leeds

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 04 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Use your 15/30 hours free childcare allowance in my setting.
You can use some or all of your 15/30 hours free childcare with me. This can be used in more than one setting so your child doesn't have to take their full 15 or 30 hours (or indeed any) at a nursery or pre-school if this isn't convenient for you. Please ask if you would like to discuss your options.
My aim is to create a friendly, nurturing, home from home environment, where your child will be well cared for, happy and able to develop to their full potential.
I fully support working parents and appreciate the demands placed on families. I try to make your experience of using childcare as simple and beneficial as possible and will always make time to discuss any concerns or requirements you have.
I provide an extensive range of activities, both indoors and outdoors.
Resources are suitable for a wide age range and differing ability levels, and all children are encouraged to play freely with all resources, regardless of gender. I constantly add to my resources, responding to the interests of the children and involving them in choosing suitable items.
I have a wide range of baby toys to encourage and stimulate development through enjoyment and play.
I have a variety of multicultural toys, including dressing up clothes, books, musical instruments, dolls, food & cooking implements.
Jigsaws, books and games are provided that are suitable for all ages and stages of development.
I regularly involve the children in ‘messy’ play, including painting, cutting & sticking, craft making, playdough and baking.
We use different types of music in an everyday setting, and children are encouraged to sing, dance and play instruments.
I have a wide variety of construction resources, including Duplo and building bricks.
Children of all ages are encouraged to use the computer, with differing levels of supervision. I provide a variety of educational and fun software, and we also research items using the internet e.g. CBeebies websites!
I have a large and secure outdoor play area, with a wooden play house, sandpit, seesaw etc.
I plan activities and outings on a regular and frequent basis, though these are always subject to change so I can respond to children’s own initiative and interests. We regularly visit many local places e.g. Golden Acre park, Roundhay Park, Temple Newsam, Harlow Carr, Harewood House, Chevin Forest Park and many more. I am a firm believer in the benefits of learning outdoors.
I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage to support children’s learning and development.

My Experience

I have lived in Horsforth most of my life. I first registered as a Childminder seventeen years ago, so I have plenty of experience of looking after other people’s children. Add to that my experience as a Mum (I have three grown up children) and I am well placed to use my knowledge, skills and experience to provide a very high standard of childcare.
As my own children are older and have now left home it allows me to give full attention to the children I care for.

My Qualifications

I take my role as a Registered Childminder seriously therefore I feel it is very important to keep up to date with the latest developments in childcare and education so I can offer your child the very best standards of care and learning. In 2013 I graduated with a BA (Hons) in Childhood and Youth Studies. I also have a Level 4 qualification in Early Years (Certificate in Early Years Practice). In addition to these I undertake regular continuous professional development e.g. Paediatric First Aid, Food Hygiene, Child Protection, Risk Assessments, Social Development of Children and many more.

My Availability

I work Tuesday to Friday, 07.00 to 18.30.
I work all year round, with the exception of my own holidays, which I generally take during school holiday time.
I care for pre-school age children, as well as providing a before and after school childcare service for children at Horsforth Newlaithes Primary School.
I also provide ad-hoc school holiday only care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are dependent on the hours and specific contract you require. Please contact me with your requirements and I can give you a quote.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.