image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Hertford

Babysitter in Hertford

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 06 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello and welcome to my profile!

My name is Alice and I am a 28 year old British female, currently looking for a nannying role, 3 to 5 days per week, and either locally in Herts or SW London. I am based near Hertford, however would consider relocating to London for the right live-in nanny position.

I was previously CRB checked in November 2016 (ish) and completed a first aid responder certificate in 2009, however I am currently in the process of updating these - aiming to get both a new DBS check and up-to-date training (Paediatric First Aid Certificate and Anaphylaxis) done this month. I am therefore not looking to start until I have completed these, however if in the meantime you would like to discuss an opportunity that you think I may be suitable for or you have an enquiry / any additional questions, then please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thank you for reading and stay safe!

Alice

-Non smoker
-Genuine, honest and love to help others
-Absolutely adore animals and children alike
-Private school and university educated
-Full, clean driving license with access to own car (however if relocating, I won't be bringing car with me)
-Leading a healthy, active and balanced lifestyle are important to me
-Creative and hands on - I enjoy getting involved with creative projects and bringing out others creative sides! More than happy to pick up some crafty bits to bring with me :)
-A few things I enjoy, include: baking, cooking, music, reading, writing, blogging, yoga, running, hiking, snow sports, mindfulness, wellness, animals and helping the environment.

Professional and/or character references available upon request.

My Experience

I have babysat for family and friends since I was 16. I have experience and am confident with children from 18months, upwards. I also babysat and nannied during my time at university (2012-2015). Upon graduating, I started up and ran my own fashion business between 2015-2019, however more recently took a year out of work, due to suffering from ME/CFS towards the latter part of that. Since recovering, I am now looking for my next opportunity, within childcare.

Previous duties, have included:
-School / preschool drop off and pick up
-Preparing meals and meal time
-Accompanying to school clubs/activities
-Arts and crafts (painting, drawing, colouring, , finger painting, painting by numbers, building sets, air-dry clay moulding, making things such as Christmas decorations, cards etc)
-Baking
-Playground/park trips
-Playtime and games
-Farm visits, Zoos and other day trips
-Help with homework
-Getting ready for bed, bath time, bedtime stories and evening baby sitting
-Help with household chores (laundry, hoovering, tidying, making beds etc)
-Running errands (post office runs, picking up doctors prescriptions, online/in person food shop etc)
-Dog walking and feeding, plus helping with additional pets*
*I have experience helping with a range of pets / animals and am more than happy to help with the care of yours, if required. This can range from feeding, letting out for the loo, walking, putting on rugs, pet-sitting etc. (Dogs, cats, fish, rabbits, hamsters, guinea pigs, ducks, geese, chickens, horses, alpacas and goats etc - I only draw the line at spiders haha!

I have a muck in and can do attitude and therefore am happy to help with various aspects of the household, if required.

I am more than happy to discuss YOUR ideal routine and tailor a plan to suit both yours and your child/children's needs.

My Qualifications

I was previously CRB checked in November 2016 (ish) and completed a first aid responder certificate in 2009, however I am currently in the process of updating these - aiming to get both a new DBS check and up-to-date online training (Emergency First Aid, Paediatric First Aid and Anaphylaxis) done this month, October 2020.

Also completed:
NSPCC ‘Safeguarding awareness training for workers who enter people's homes’

Professionally, I also have a the following qualifications:
Ba Hons Fashion Contour Degree
Level 3 Foundation Diploma in Art and Design
Level 2 and 3 Beauty and Holistic Therapies
British Horse Society BHSAI (Stage 1 - Riding and Care, Stage 2 - Riding and Care, Stage 3 - Care only)
Meditation practitioner diploma

My Availability

Primarily looking for a permanent position from Monday to Friday, however I am pretty flexible and therefore all hours can be discussed. I am available for daytime care, as well as evening, overnight & emergency care (with prior notice)

It is very important for me to find the right position and family, with whom I am a good fit for too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

London rates:
£10/hr - Within standard working hours (From 9am to 5pm, Monday-Friday)
£12/hr - Weekend rate, plus weekday hours that fall outside of regular working hours (Such as from 5pm to 10pm and 6am to 9am)
£13/hr - Overnight hours (From 10pm to 6am, Monday-Sunday) & extremely short notice/emergency

*Please note: I am very understanding of the fact that life is hectic, busy and at times unpredictable, however please understand that repeated abuse/taking advantage (ie frequently cancelling with less than 24hours notice) will result in me no longer offering care to you.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 08/10/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 07/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.