Childminder in Cardiff

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi welcome to Sandi's Childminding Services.
My name is Sandi. I am married to Russell and we have two sons (Gary 04/10/81 & Ryan 03/11/93) Ryan still lives at home. We are also proud Grandparents of Hayden (30/09/07).

I have been a Registered Childminder since November 1998 and in that time I have minded several children from the age of 6 weeks to 11 years. I have also been a ‘community Childminder’ for Ely childminding and short breaks scheme from October 2001 until May 2007 when the scheme sadly ended.
My most recent inspection was march 2013 and the report is available for all prospective parents/carers to view at my home.
Myself. Russell and Ryan all hold current DBS certificates and I am insured by PACEY.

I have a purposely built playroom with a wide range of toys/games and equipment for the children to use, as well as a spacious rear garden. . My home is a smoke free zone and no one is permitted to smoke in my home at any time!!!

I love working with children as they are constantly learning and developing - often without realising it! I also love the fact that each child is individual and will have their own unique personality.

My personal interests include listening to music, browsing the internet, watching tv and socialising with friends and family
I am learning Welsh and use a little Welsh daily in my setting.
I would be happy to obtain and supply references if requested.

My Experience

Having been a childminder for over 17 years and a parent for almost 35 I have a weatlh of experience in childcare. I have cared for children as young as 6 weeks up to the age of 11 years and a variety inbetween. I have cared for siblings and 'only' children. I have also cared for twin babies in the past.

My Qualifications

Qualifications/training

I hold the nationally recognised CACHE level 3 qualification, 'Certificate in Childminding Practice’ (CCP), which is split into 3 units, ICP Introducing Childminding practice, DCP (Developing Childminding Practice) and ECP (Extending Childminding Practice).

I hold a current paediatric first aid certificate
I hold a current food hygiene certificate.
I have attended workshops at our local community centre on the following topics.
Healthy eating (2)
Cooking with children
Trouble free toilet training
Ideas for creative play.
I hold a current Child protection certificate
Fire safety awareness
Road safety for 0 – 8’s.
Christmas crafts.
Music and dance workshops (2).
Hygiene and health workshop.
Puppet making.
Speech therapy workshops(2).
Diversity Workshops (3)
Listening to children.

I have also completed the following in the past 12 months :-

OCN level 2 food nutrition
Introduction to foundation phase module 1
Child Protection lvl 2
Makaton taster
Welsh for beginners
Geriau Back level 4 - Welsh course
Speech & Language
Intro positive behaviour management
Developing positive behaviour management
Info/insight into autism

EPI pen training

My Availability

My usual hours are 8am-6pm mondays to fridays but please contact me if you require alternative hours as I like to be as flexible as I can.

I prefer not to work weekends as I like to spend time with my own family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My hourly fees start at £5.50p per child.
This is negotiable dependant on hours required please contact me for further details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.