5 stars (2)

Childminder in Wellington

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 21 Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am an ofsted registered childminder. I have a HBCA level 3, food hygiene certificate, a paediatric first aid certificate, and a current safeguarding certificate.

My Experience

Hi thank you for looking at my profile.

I currently only have before and after school spaces.

Let me tell you a bit about me and my family. We have 4 children aged 19, 17, 14 and 6. The older children are all boys and our youngest is our daughter. We have some fish!! We live in a detached house in a lovely village and have a playroom and an enclosed garden. We have the local school and post office.

I have been a carer for the elderly for many years. I help to run a playgroup and thoroughly enjoy this so took my career in this new path. I registered with Ofsted June 2017 and I am currently awaiting my first inspection. However I have experience in care and obviously childcare as a mum of 4. I have paediatric first aid training, food hygiene level 2 and safeguarding training as well as the childminder training.

I receive very positive responses and reviews from current parents. I aim to provide a childcare service that allows your child to be in a home from home environment whilst still learning the curriculum of the eyfs. We visit playgroups, soft plays, farms and woodlands.

I have a bright playroom, a fully enclosed garden, a 7 seater car with new car seats (I do not buy second hand car seats!), one of my car seats is extended rear facing suitable. I have many resources from baby toys, arts and crafts and toddler toys such as small world, role play, and a mud kitchen. I am also happy to offer collection and drop off at point4 in Hereford.

I have edited my profile as I have had many enquiries for Wellington near Taunton. I am in Herefordshire.

My Qualifications

HBCA level 3
Paediatric first aid
Channel
Safeguarding
Food hygiene level 2

I have also done courses on the following -
British values,
Speech and language,
Autism,
GDPR,
Next steps,
Schemas.

I aim in the future to do courses with our local council about communication and language, plus further online courses on makaton and further training on Autism especially in early years.

My Availability

Please enquire. Weekends and overnight are available with notice and an extra fee. This is current however do contact me as I may be able to help at future times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Fees are from £4 per hour and include snacks and drinks.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: HBCA level 3 (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Channel (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Speech and language awareness (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Schemas (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Autism Awareness (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Next steps (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: GDPR (added 16/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Food safety (added 16/03/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 16/03/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kirstie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

As this is our first child we hadn't had any experience of using nurseries/childminders. However after visiting afew nurseries we knew it was not right for us or our child at the time. I started looking at childminders and still nothing would click until we visited this setting. We instantly felt like this could be perfect for our family and we certainly have not been disappointed both for ourselves in the case of flexibility and working together and how far our child has come personally, socially and learning wise. The children regularly attend playgroups/classes as well as days out/walks in the local woods, farms and other exciting and educational locations. Each month children extensively learn about different topics in an enjoyable way as well as alongside the EYFS, topics include those who help us (doctors, emergency services and even those from the community) animals, transport and much more. I couldn't recommend this fabulous childminder/family enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kirstie on 16/03/2019


Response by Kirstie on 18/03/2019:

She will be sorely missed. Her new nursery or childminder have a very clever, kind and caring little girl coming their way. I do wish I could leave a review for you! You are so great to work with and thoroughly involved in her care and learning journey.

Amazing childminder, my little boy attends three days a week and absolutely loves it. He has been with kirstie just over a year now and the improvement he has made within that year. His speech, play and interaction has been great. Kirstie really takes every childs needs in to consideration. They do alot of activities at kirstie, they go out daily, and each half term they do different subjects e.g. Animals, space, seasons - weather..
I could not recommend kirstie @ acorns to oaks enough to anyone.
My little boys loves her and so do we as a family, she is truely amazing.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kirstie on 16/03/2019


Response by Kirstie on 16/03/2019:

Thank you very much Kirsty. He is a wonderful part of our “community”. He is such a character, he makes my job easy 😊

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.