Nanny in Kings langley

Female Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Mothers Help

My Experience

Curriculum Vitae




PERSONAL DETAILS

Jade Phillips

D.O.B 20/09/1985
Driving licence: Yes



PERSONAL SUMMARY

I am a highly motivated, friendly, enthusiastic individual with excellent communication and people skills. I offer reliability, intelligence and a high level of common sense. I am a polite, friendly person who’s hardworking, energetic and exhibits good attention to detail along with a conscientious approach to completing tasks. I am extremely caring and a confident chid carer.


EDUCATION

Kenmore Park, Belmont, Middlesex
1990 - 1998
Kings Langley Secondary School
1998 - 2002

GCSEs
8 GCSEs including Maths, English, Science and Art


PROFESSIONAL

Paediatric first aid training completed.
8TH December 2012

CRB Cleared.


EMPLOYMENT

Nanny
January 2013 – present day
Bricket wood, Herts

Duties:
Helping care for two boys and a baby girl (aged 3 and 9 when I started this positon now 13mnths ,5 and 11) my role includes; nursery and school runs, taking them to after school activities, organising play dates, stimulating the children to be active and play. Organising outings in the school holidays, cooking healthy meals for them, preparing bottles, weaning the baby onto solids. Bathing, changing of nappies and generally helping in the home with duties as required.

Nanny
August 2011 - present day
Rickmansworth, Herts

Duties:
Helping to care for two boys (aged 3 and 7 when I began - they are now 8 and 11). My role included doing school runs, helping with homework, taking them to after-school activities, organising trips and activities in the school holidays, cooking healthy meals for the boys. Bathing and getting them ready for bedtime. Helping in the house with duties as required such as washing,ironing,hoovering and keeping the children’s rooms/playroom tidy.

Reason for leaving:
I was made redundant. (My employment ends on 14 December 2012)

Nanny
January 2011 - August 2011
Kings Langley, Herts

Duties:
Providing Care for baby Sofia from aged 6 months. Washing, ironing and feeding. Taking her to activities, such as baby music clubs, reading to her etc.


Reason for leaving:
This was a part-time job and I needed more hours, but I have maintained an excellent relationship with the family and continued to work for them on an ad-hoc basis till present day. (See reference).

Carer
November 2009 - May 2010
Caremark
Hemel Hempstead, Herts

Duties:
This role required me to visit the elderly in their own homes and assisting them with their personal requirements and needs, including washing and cooking lunches, reading to them, administering medication, light cleaning and generally being a caring and friendly face.

Reason for leaving:
This was a temporary role while I decided what I wanted to do, which was more to work with children.

Admin assistant (office-based)
August 2009 - November 2009
Schindler
Sunbury on Thames, Surrey

Duties:
I provided administration support in the office for the payroll department, my main responsibilities and duties were checking and entering into the system, engineers’ timesheets, filing and retrieving information and documents, sorting company post, answering phones, providing reception cover and looking after visitors/

Reason for leaving:
I was made redundant.


Trainee lift engineer
September 2005 - August 2009
Schindler
Sunbury on Thames, Surrey

Duties:
I worked independently and as part of a team, doing onsite testing of equipment and maintenance and monthly servicing, as well as attending call outs for lift breakdowns and carrying out works for repairs. I
Liaised with customers and the general public in this role and had to keep a record of all activities.

Reason for leaving:
It was a very tough, physical job and when I was offered the chance to work in the office, I felt that would be more suitable for me (see above).

Receptionist
September 2003 - September 2005
Shapers Health Club
Watford, Herts

Duties:
Working as a receptionist at this busy, independent health club. Meeting and greeting members, using the members database, answering queries on the telephone and in person, taking bookings and dealing with money front of house, stock taking and cashing up. I was also a key holder for the club.

Reason for leaving:
This was a part-time role and I needed more hours. I had the opportunity to begin the training to become a lift engineer with Schindler.

I had various babysitting jobs between 2002 and 2003 prior to starting with Shapers. Please see references.


INTERESTS

I am a fit and active person and enjoy a number of activities including swimming, walking and dancing. I love music and enjoy spending time socialising with friends and family.


Reference’s- available on request.

My Qualifications

Common core skills.
First aid trained .

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

£10-11 ph net

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.