Amy11
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Addlestone

Babysitter in Addlestone

Female Member since Apr 2016 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 17 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello my name is Amy, I am a professional, caring and enthusiastic childminder. I live with my husband Ian we are proud parents of two lovely girls, born July 2015 & May 2017.

I have up to date Paediatric First Aid and Safe guarding training.

I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage framework (EYF’s) planning for each individual child’s learning and development needs.

I do school drop offs and pick-ups to Ottershaw C of E School.

I like to do local trips to the park, walks in the woods, library visits, playgroups. For further outings and school runs I have a seven seater fully insured car with a range of children’s car seats.

As I have two children my house is well equipped with age appropriate toys and equipment. I have done risk assessments in each room, the garden and play equipment and toys. This ensures I have a healthy and safe home-based environment. I have a wide range of toys and resources; I enjoy providing craft activities, cooking and messy play activities. I aim to spend plenty of time outside, no matter the weather! We love a rainy puddle-jumping walk!!

I promote healthy eating and offer a good range of home cooked hot and cold meals. Children will be encouraged to think about and eat healthily by helping to prepare and cook some of their own meals.
Any allergies or dietary requirements will be spoken about before your child starts.
I promote good hygiene, hand washing and manners.

I will discuss all of your child’s needs and requirements prior to them starting at my setting. I look forward to welcoming new families to my home, please feel free to contact me with any question or for more information.

My Experience

I am a newly registered childminder (march 21) but have worked with children since qualifying with my BTECH National Diploma in Early Years in 2006. Over the 14 years I have got my experience from working in a nursery as the leader of the baby room, live in nanny, live out nanny and being a mummy! I am very much looking forward to my new venture into childminding.

My Qualifications

Btech Nation Diploma in Early Years
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding
Food safety and hygiene

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7.30am - 5.30pm. I AM CURRENTLY FULL UNTIL JUNE 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.