Claire Oakley

Childminder in Derby

Babysitter in Derby

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 17 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I live in a 4 bed house with an enclosed child friendly garden, with my husband who is a senior civil servent and 2 daughter's aged 17 and 12, plus 2 guinea pigs and a lovely indoor tortoise. Until i became a registered childminder i worked as a children's residential social worker and have experience of looking after Children from birth to teenagers.

I have been OFSTED inspected and DBS checked.
I have a playroom which has suitable toys for babies through to 11 year olds..

I provide a home from home.

My home and family are child friendly, (i take safety very seriously with all of my children) and most meals are freshly made from scratch..

I work to the EYFS..The Early Years Foundation Stage and provide a professional nurturing child-centred approach to the care i provide for all children.
Children and babies in my care have lots of opportunities for play, much of our time is spent outdoors and our play is very much a curiosity approach. The children love loose part play. In the holidays we tend to go on lots of lovely day trips for example the train to Matlock, the Birmingham aquarium, Highfiefds Happy hens, the park and even had a mini sports day on the green opposite...
as well as these we have our usual gym tots baby sign music time and childminding groups, library visits and toddler groups throughout term time.

My Experience

I have experience of working with children who have 'additional needs'

Working with children in the care system within social care..
childminding children who speak English as an additional language

sign language

Looking after babies under 1..The youngest in my care being 3 weeks old

Looking after children who are school age

I have experience of dealing with young children who have epilepsy and asthma and my own child has had seizures due to epilepsy and febrile convulsions ..My other daughter has suffered from milk intolerence and reflux.
I have experience of working with profoundly deaf children
I have been trained in using an epi-pen for allergies (and had to use one myself)

Recently I have had to be trained in using insulin and checking blood sugars as I have had a child that has type 1 diabetes. I am confident in providing specialist care for children with type 1 diabetes.

I have worked closely with speech and language therapists to provide support for a child with a speech disorder.

I have experience of looking after twins and even one set of triplets.

My Qualifications

I have completed 1 year so far of an Open University course which i passed. I hope to complete my foundation degree in Early Years. I have an NVQ 3 in working with children and Young People

I have been on many training courses inc

Observation ,Planning and Assessment.
Safeguarding Children
Paediatric First Aid

and many more..inc being a mum of 2 which i feel is perhaps the most relevant, important qualification!!!

My Availability

Mon-Fri from 8-6 £42.50.
After 6pm my fees rise to £7.50 per hour

Bank holidays..by prior arrangement £10 per hr

School holidays and inset days catered for

I'm available for school holidays only or school time only
Short term contracts and one offs available

School drop off and pick ups.

Im flexible and work evenings and at short notice if required.

##From July 2021 I have availability for before and after school club for drop offs and collection from Parkview in Oakwood and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour includes all meals.
I charge for a minimum of 5hrs which is £30per day
Full day 8-6 is £40
£200 full week
Monday to friday Parkview
Before school inc drop off and breakfast from £12.50 school pick up and tea upto 6pm from £15.00included in the fees
Or £20 for both before and after school.
These include lots of fun activities in the holidays..

child minding groups
toddler groups
library story time..parks trips craft
day trips to farms, zoos,the park
Birmingham aquarium and many more exciting places
The wii and laptop with my supervision
A garden full of lovely outdoor toys.
I am able to accept the 2,3,4 year old funding
And I accept most childcare vouchers

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Claire Oakley. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Claire creates an environment in her home where children can be themselves and be safe. She puts in the effort to go out on adventures which ours absolutely loved, getting messy one day and going to the theatre on the bus the next! We have sent a 1, 3 and 5 yr old and she took it all in her stride, even through Covid. She was great with challenging behaviour and always discussed things openly with us. Thank you Claire 🥰

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Joanna Joanna about Avatar for Claire Oakley Claire Oakley on 14/05/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.