5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Hoyland

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 05 Apr 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a secondary school Maths TA, and 2nd year undergraduate in Mathematics. I have tutored SATs and GCSE maths. I tutor online using Microsoft teams.

My Experience

I have been working with children and for over 8 years and have experience and training to work with SEN children and create personalized learning plans

My Qualifications

Fully DBS checked, SEN training, Catch up training
HNC Mathematical Sciences

My Availability

I am available mainly evenings and weekends but have a degree of flexibility to suit.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/03/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Fees available on request

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/09/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jessica. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jessica looked after my two children (aged 6 and 8) for a couple of full days while my husband and I were both working. Our children can be quite unsettled but Jessica kept them busy and entertained and they loved their time at hers. She took into account our son's high energy levels and took them out for walks in the countryside. She also considered their dietary requirements carefully and gave them healthy meals and snacks.

Our children both have some additional needs and we felt that Jessica was very happy to discuss these with us, and to cater for them.

We would highly recommend Jessica as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jessica on 18/10/2016


Response by Jessica on 19/10/2016:

Thank you it was lovely to spend time with your children

My 16 month old is looked after by Jess and I couldn't be happier. I am extremely happy with the service she provides.
My son has settled very quickly and is so happy, and loves his time at Jess's.
Communication is great, Jess uses an app called baby days to communicate a diary and to track his development (which is free for parents to use) which means my husband and I get updates via email and on the app throughout the day.
Jess's house is clean and safe and there's always fun and interesting activities set up for the children and Jess often takes him to playgroups and other fun places.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jessica on 30/06/2016


Response by Jessica on 01/07/2016:

Thank you, I am really please you are happy with everything. Your son is a pleasure to care for.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.