image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Birmingham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 21 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

A little bit about myself. I am 32 years old and a single mother of a beautiful 11 year old girl.
It truly makes me happy working with children which i have done most of my life. I have recently been promoted at work and my job role now is a safeguarding and child protection officer so this is a great achievement for me.
After my brother passed away i have also been looking after my parents who have been stricken with grief and dealing with the bereavement of my brother in their own ways.
Once I left secondary school i went to Solihull College i studied in Childcare at level 3 in Diploma In Childcare and Education. i have done work experience through my course at various different schools, nurseries, daycare centers and babysitting duties for many families and friends. After i got divorced I went back to complete a diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce Level 3 which enables me to work with children/young people from 0-19 years of age and also families. I have completed an intensive training programme with Birmingham and Solihull Women’s Aid and currently doing voluntary work with them on the helpline for women and children who are suffering from physical or emotional abuse. I am also studying at Birmingham City University in Early Childhood Studies, I have completed my level 4 and will finish the course in 8/9 months time for me to achieve my Level 6 in BA HONs.

My Experience

I have worked in the Education sector since 2003. I currently work at a private day nursery part time where I am a room leader/nursery nurse. I have worked with children from 0-2, 2-3 and also 3-5 years of age. I am at the moment working with 2-3 year olds.
It truly makes me happy working with children which i have done most of my life. I
come from a loving, honest and hardworking family who have supported me through everything in life but I make sure I put my love, honesty and hard work in everything I do and put all my dedication and heart into it. Given the responsibility from a young age, bringing up my brothers and also having my daughter a a very young age has giving me all the experience personally aswell as professionally/academically i needed and trained me with life skills. I am very domesticated- can cook, clean, wash, iron and also drive.
If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact me
oh svn svn ate nyn svn oh nyn ate svn ate or via email

My Qualifications

-BA HONs in Early Childhood Studies
-2nd year foundation degree in early childhood studies level 4 completed in Early Childhood Studies (still ongoing)
-Diploma In childcare and Education level 3
-Children and Young People's Workforce level 3
-Paediatric First Aid
-Safeguarding
-Child Protection
-Allergies and Asthma
-Diabetes training
-Behaviour Management
-FGM
-Active 2 year old Promoting Play
-Health and Safety
-Alcohol and Substance Misuse
-Equality and Diversity
-Domestic Violence surrounding women and children

My Availability

I am available:
Friday evenings
Saturday
Sunday
School holidays
Please contact me for more information

Kind Regards

Thank you

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 12/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£ (may be able to negotiate) we will sort fees out not a problem

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 14/12/2017)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 14/12/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 14/12/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.