
Private Tutor in Hyde

Babysitter in Hyde

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

Hello, My name is Jane I am 36 and live in Hyde Tameside. I am a primary school teacher working within KS1 and EYFS at present.
I have 2 children aged 14 and 11 yrs old and live with my husband. I am a very happy, bubbly and caring person who loves being creative. I have a true passion to teach children which also allows my creative love for making learning as much fun as possible to enhance all children's passion to learn. I make all my lessons fun and exciting to really hook the children and get excited and passionate to learn more.
As a mum I love nothing more than to spend time with my family especially my two boys, going to fun places, local parks and even messy activities at home.
To require please do text me

My Experience

I am currently tutoring 5 children ages from 2.5- 6 yrs old. I have been teaching now for 7 years, I have a Masters of Arts in Early childhood education (I specialise in Early Years), as well as my PGCE primary teaching degree. I have taught in Nursery and foundation - EYFS, year 1 and year 2 (so have full understanding of SATS). I have excellent knowledge of the early learning goals and year 1 and 2 national curriculum requirements of where children are working towards to met targets.
I specialise in EYFS and understand the importance of learning through play from birth - pre school and this is why I am offering learning through play sessions via messy and sensory play sessions for your baby and toddler to enhance and develop their skills ready for school within the home setting, Learning through play has astonishing benefits.
Also I have worked with SEN children and have excellent behavioural management skills.
I am also completing my degree in psychology

My Qualifications

BTEC national diploma in childcare at College

Masters of Art in Early Childhood Education at Sheffield uni
PGCE primary school teaching at Liverpool Uni

specialist in Early years

Currently studying Child Psychology at Open uni

Professional development in science course

My Availability

I am available to tutor after school, weekends and any school holidays for all primary aged children from 3yrs-8years old (nursery-year 3) at my home in Hyde
Also I would be offering learning through play sessions / messy sensory play/ tutoring to babies/toddlers / preschool children during the day from 12 noon to help young children develop and reach their milestones before they start nursery/reception through story and play sessions.
As well as tutoring I am also offering a childcare service during the school holidays only as I'm a teacher I am off and know how difficult childcare just for the hols can be.

*Also tutoring can be anytime during school holidays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/01/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour

Tutoring from £20 per hour
Babysitting £20 per hour
Babies/Toddler /preschool learning through play session 1:1 half hour £10

Holiday childcare full day £60 / half day £36 or hourly rate £8

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.