5 stars (3)

Childminder in Epsom

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 13 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

I am a bubbly person who loves life and children. My two children are growing up ( 1 in GCSE year and the other at Uni) and all the children in my setting are looking forward to spend time with them when possible. I am French but married to an Englishman for 22 years now. I was an A&E nurse before becoming a Mum but I didn't want to return to nursing, having far too much fun playing with glitter and paint...The children in my care have lots of fun and are allowed to express themselves in many ways. I love cooking so meals are homemade and the children can learn to cook and help in the kitchen ...even if it is 'only' to lick the spoon when too young to do more than that...I love books and reading to your children is very important to me. We are going out daily : parks and National Trust places, soft play, forest school, sports sessions and music classes and other outings including a weekly visit to the local library. We have twice a term a special outing such as going to the circus, the farm or a museum. (This will resume when the Covid pandemic is under full control)
As a family we have travelled extensively so we are respectful of all cultures and happy to share our knowledge of the world.
We have a garden where the children are encouraged to play but we are also lucky to live very close to Ewell Court Park where we have lots of great adventures. We have a pretty play shed where the children can have their own space, under my surveillance, to role play or relax. Their imagination is the limit in a safe environment. we also have recently added a garden room where all the messy play takes part. We do love being messy!

I believe in good manners and respect. I strongly think that children can only thrive if good/fair discipline is in place. My policies explain all my routines and behaviour expectations and will be provided on first visit from parents. I do provide daily diary on line for 5 and under and a termly report and meeting with parents to talk about their child development and their next steps.. I follow the EYFS guidance and track every child's progress. I like to think that your children have found a home from home with us and feel secured, valued, listened to, happy and thriving like they are when with you. I do also teach the older children to become more and more independent and responsible.

we live about 10 minutes walk from West Ewell station ( zone 6 for Waterloo station) and you can park in my street.

I am happy to be contacted if you think that I can offer your child what he/she needs while you are at work.

My Experience

Childminding course
Pediatric First Aid
Raising my own children

My Qualifications

Childminding course
Safeguarding course
All documentations will be provided on first visit or first contact.

My Availability

availability on request

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

given on request

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Coco. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our son has been in Corinne's loving care since he was 10 months old and we couldn't be happier. She provides a really warm, caring, home from home environment which is exactly what we were looking for in a childminder.

I was slightly apprehensive about leaving my son with someone at such a young age, but with Corinne I really don't need to worry. With her background in nursing and two amazingly well behaved children of her own, I can be assured my son is in the best possible hands.

Corinne is enthusiastic, always comes up with new activities and keeps us well informed of what they have been up to through whatsapp images and messages. My son is full of smiles when we drop him off and comes home calm and content.

I couldn't recommend her highly enough and am happy to be contacted for a reference.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Firefly about Coco on 04/01/2017

Corinne has been looking after my children for a number of months. She is very diligent in making sure their interests and foibles are taken into account. She runs a very warm, friendly, loving household and she is extremely accommodating in terms of the children's welfare and needs. My son feels it is a real 'home for home'.

She has been a complete rock for our family as we've recently moved to the area, and not only does she take care of the kids she also has the best interest of the family as a whole in mind. She is great at taking time to provide feedback at the end of each day, and sends WhatsApp pictures throughout the day of what the kids have been up to - which certainly brightens up my day at work.

Her children are great role models, and my son regularly plays chess and other board games with her son and daughter.

On top of all this, she is a fantastic cook and they all eat tasty, well balanced, nutritious food (as well as sometimes contribute to the creation of these).

I highly recommend her as a childminder as she she goes over and above that which I would expect from a childcarer,

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Liz about Coco on 12/12/2016

Corinne has been looking after our children since April 2016 (age 2 and 5), and we couldnt be more happier.

Corinne works in partnership with us and helps install good behaviours in a fun and educational environment.

Her setting is a welcoming family home, with a range of toys and games to suit varied ages. With home cooked food and getting the children involved too, even if its 'licking the spoon' ?

She plans weekly activities with the children and exciting short trips out, from visiting the local park to feed the ducks, halloween and birthday parties and even a trip to the museum ? Theres never a dull moment and the children are never bored!

Corinne communicates with us parents well. Providing us with daily updates and we look forward to receiving her monthly news letter detailing what the children have been up to. Its an enjoyable read.

Her previous occupation in nursing is also reassuring that our children are in safe hands.

We highly recommend Corinne and happy to speak to any prospective parents enquiring her services.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Faye Gia about Coco on 09/12/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.