Little B
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Goldthorn Park

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 28 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello. My name's Clare and I run Little Bears childminding.
I have over 9years childcare experience from working in a Primary school nursery as a Level 3 Teaching Assistant. I also have a 6year old daughter.

I am passionate about teaching children and helping them to grow and develop into exactly who they are supposed to be. I would love to welcome children and their families into my home to give them the intimate home-from-from childcare experience that I wished for when seeking childcare as a working mom myself.

I live in the Goldthorn Park area of Wolverhampton with my daughter, husband and our 4 cats. We live in a smoke-free, 4 bedroom house with a spacious garden, which includes a creative garden, wendy house, mud kitchen and lawn. I have big plans for outside as I feel children benefit so much from outdoor learning and nature. We have a dedicated playroom and a separate space for naps. We have CCTV surrounding all sides of our house.

My Experience

I have worked in a large primary school for 8 years, mostly within early years (within a class of 52 children) but I also have experience of working with children up to 11 years old. I have a lot of experience of working with SEND children, including being the one-to-one support for a child with Down's Syndrome and also for other children with Autism. I am extremely experienced with using the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum for planning, observing and assessing.

I have newborn experience and also medical care experience from looking after my own daughter, who was premature and needed medical assistance for 18months. I also helped with childcare for my twin nieces from birth to 4 years.

Prior to working in education, I was a retail manager for 10 years.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted registered. I also have the following qualifications:

* Level 3 Home-based Childcare (HBCA)
* Level 4 Child Psychology
* Level 3 Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
* Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene (Pacey)
* Paediatric First Aid (Tigerlily)
* Safeguarding Children (Pacey)
* Supporting Children with Speech, Language and Communication Needs (Pacey)
* Supporting Children's Emotional Well-being (Pacey)
* Makaton - enhanced
* PECs Level 1

Working in a school, I also had regular training on all Safeguarding issues, Internet Safety, FGM, Prevent Duty, GDPR, EAL in addition to regular subject and curriculum training.

My Availability

Little Bears is currently full.
My profile is up to date (November)

*****
I am now looking into the possibility of taking on a part time assistant (2 or 3 days only) to be able to increase my availability from approximately February next year.

If you are looking to become a childminding assistant (and have both a childcare qualification and a minimum of 2years childcare experience),
or are looking for part time childcare after Christmas, please send me a message.

(I do NOT do school drop offs, school wrap around care, occasional babysitting, weekends or evenings so please do not contact me to request this. Thank you)

*****

* I am happy to offer all-year, term-term or holiday only contracts.
* I am primarily offering Mon-Fri 7.30 - 5.00, although I am flexible and very happy to discuss any other requirements.

In the future, I plan to offer weekend stay-and-play sessions and themed sessions, including messy play and nature activity days.

I am happy to create a personal package to meet individual needs on request.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss your childcare requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/11/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.70 per hour

Full day - £45 (7.30 to 5.00)
Shorter day - £33 (roughly 9.40 to 2.40)
Half day - £25 (7.30 to 12.30)


Breakfast, lunch, snacks, drinks and wipes will be provided free of charge. Parents will need to provide formula and nappies if required.

Fees are also inclusive of outings, most baby groups and trips to the zoo!

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 01/12/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 18/08/2020)
  • Training Certificate: NCFE Level 3 Award - Home Based Childcare (added 18/08/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Full Paediatric First Aid (added 18/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Little B. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We Couldn't have asked for anything more in such a service. Clare has been amazing with our toddler, she has come on so much, using more words, improved motor skills and generally being a little lady. We cannot recommend little bears enough 🖤

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Garethm Garethm about Avatar for Little B Little B on 23/08/2021

Clare is the best childminder we have ever used. Our twins love her! You can tell she has so much passion for her job through the beautiful learning environment she has created inside and outside. She understands the stresses of being working parents and has gone above and beyond to support us as parents as well. We would highly recommend her to anyone. She uses her early years background and knowledge to plan the most creative activities that have allowed the twins to naturally explore and learn so much. We definitely won’t be changing childminders.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for C Deans C Deans about Avatar for Little B Little B on 25/05/2021

My daughter absolutely loves going to little bears before and after school and during the holidays when im working. She always comes home with lots of stories of all the fun things theyve done. She enjoys all the learning activities and playing in the garden. I love that i can leave her and not have to worry at all about her safety or her not feeling comfortable which is brilliant and she struggles socially.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Demi07 Demi07 about Avatar for Little B Little B on 25/05/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.