5 stars (1)

Childminder in Westcliff On Sea

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 16 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Full Time Spaces Now Available from 1st September - Please Enquire

My name is Donna. I am a fully qualified OFSTED Registered "Good" Network Plus Childminder and a member of the Southend Childminding Network.

I hold the following qualifications; BTEC National Certificate Level 3 in Childhood Studies, NCFE CACHE Level 3 in Preparing to Work in Homebased Childcare (HBCA), CACHE Level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practise. I am also a registered member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years) and hold a valid Paediatric First Aid Certificate. I am able to take funded places and vouchers.

I am a mother of three children, having two boys, currently 10 & 18, and a daughter who is 15. Professionally, I have worked with children for over 20 years both as a Nursery Nurse, Nursery Manager and Childminder, stopping only to raise my own children. My previous experience includes being the Nursery Manager at Ridley Studios, Leigh on Sea,

My setting is in a family home with a garden and I very much welcome children into this setting. I live in a fairly large house with plenty of room for play and learning, with an area for messy play and craft work. I enjoy cooking and will provide childcare with a home cooked meal. The kitchen is large enough to enjoy plenty of cooking sessions. I also enjoy gardening and grow some of my own fruit which children love to help with.

I live near Chalkwell Park which I walk through everyday. I am within walking distance of Chalkwell Beach giving children plenty of scope for outdoor learning activities.

Having lived in Westcliff for nearly 30 years I am familiar with all the local Mother & Toddler Groups, soft play areas as well as other child centred activities such as story and music time in Westcliff library which is nearby and I regularly attend enabling children to be involved in extensive learning.

As well as my three children I also live with my husband who is fully DBS checked and on the update register, and a small dog who is extremely child friendly and helps very much towards promoting good values and a healthy attitude towards animals. In my garden we have a small raised pond which is covered for safety reasons and helps towards exploring nature being a haven for frogs, dragon flies, fish and the occasional visiting birds.

My ethos is to provide a warm, welcoming and enabling environment in a home from home setting. I work in partnership with parents to ensure that each unique child is given the opportunity and experiences to reach their full potential.

My Experience

I first started working with children at an early age and have worked in various nurseries throughout the area, including Ridley Studio where I was the Nursery Manager & Imperial Nursery. I also child minded for a few years before raising my own children. Having gained over 20 years worth of experience, I have worked with children of a variety of ages, from various social & economical backgrounds as well as different cultural backgrounds.
Having had three children of my own I am also well versed in newborn care

My Qualifications

BTEC National Certificate Childhood Studies
NCFE CACHE Level 3 Preparing to Work in Home Bases Childcare covering EYFS
CACHE Level 3 Child minding Practise
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
Basic Safe Guarding Awareness Level 1 & 2

My Availability

I am available 5 days a week, Monday to Friday, between 7am and 7pm, for 52 weeks of each years, except for annual holidays. From 1st September I have full time space available

I am able to pick up and drop off at Chalkwell Schools as well as am able to provide before and after school and club minding.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 per hour, this includes breakfast, lunch and a home cooked dinner,
Further details on enquiry

I am able to offer funded places & I accept vouchers

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Donna M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Donna has child minded our son from a young age and we have found her an excellent child carer. We have always found her service to be very professional and her attention to our son without fault. He was always kept interested, occupied with happy play and educational needs and he loved going to her home.

Very friendly, reliable and flexible when we've been held up at times so would definitely highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Donna M on 26/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.