Childminder in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live in the Mosspark area of Glasgow with my partner Andy and our 8 year old daughter. I am a fully registered childminder with the Care Inspectorate and a member of Scottish Childminder Association. Being a mum has been the best experience in the world for me, and I really enjoy being with children. I was very fortunate to be able to spend a lot of time with my own daughter when she was younger, and would love the opportunity to be able to provide the same level for nuturing and care to other children. Contributing to a child's development is extremely rewarding for me and is a responsibility I take very seriously. I have experience of caring for boys and girls of a variety of ages.

I will provide a happy, nurturing and stimulating environment for children within my home. I have a dedicated playroom with a wide range of toys and activities to cater to all children. I also have a large garden with play equipment and vegetable patch, which children can help tend to and this will provide homegrown snacks.

My day rate includes lunch and snacks. All meals offered with be home cooked and healthy, and I will take your child's likes and dislikes into consideration when preparing all food.

I will take children on regular outings to provide additional learning experiences, for example to local museums and parks, and the Science Centre.

I was recently inspected by the Care Inspectorate and received a Grade 5 - Very Good. A full copy of my inspection report is available online.

My Experience

Being a mother myself I have first hand experience of working with children. I am an experienced childminder, having worked with a variety of ages of children.

My Qualifications

I have completed SCMA induction to childminding course. I am registered with the Care Inspectorate and a member of the Scottish Childminding Association. I am qualified in first aid and food hygiene. I intend to complete more SCMA courses in the near future. I am a member of the PVG scheme.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday from 07:00 -18:00; however this can be negotiated to suit parents working schedules.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/03/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please call to discuss

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.