5 stars (6)

Childminder in New Malden

Babysitter in New Malden

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 12 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check

About Me

Hello
Currently full - available from temp odd days and Saturday slots from 2 hours
I am a registered childminder in new Malden, I have an assistant with a small group of children (around4) providing a home from home environment, going out daily to groups, parks and outings

I have been qualified as a childminder for 5 years and in that time I have been able to gain experience and develop the necessary skills that I feel are essential to provide the best possible childminding service that I can. I have worked in busy, established nurseries with children of ages ranging from 3 months to 5 years.
I have previously worked as a nanny for a few families with the ages of their children ranging from 4 months to 2 years.

Before becoming a parent and starting my career in childcare I worked in adult social care for over 5 years, in which time I gained lots of experience that has been transferable to the Childcare setting.

As a childminder I will have small ratios so I can really focus on each child’s need, learning and development.
I have a great qualified level 3 childminding assistant with previous management experience in nurseries.
I will be providing a large spacious loving environment, with a wide variety of age related stimulating toys for all children to enjoy.
I follow the EYFS and use an online app for parents to access observations, photos, videos and reports I also give a daily sheet each day with all relevant information for parents.
I will be cooking all meals and introducing lots of different nutritional ingredients.
I have an outside space for children to enjoy daily with a slide and outdoor activities to explore
I go out daily, attending different groups, parks, new environments and soft plays

I am a 5 min walk from New Malden train station; 1 min walk to 131 bus and a few mins from the A3.
I have free parking on the road beside my home and walking distance to the high street and local schools.

I am very active, caring, nurturing and honest. I love working with children and being a part in all aspects of their development. I love messy play, being creative and making learning fun! I love being outdoors and making the most of the community and its groups and parks!
I have vast knowledge of the EYFS and am continuing to further my own learning by completing training courses to develop my knowledge and skill sets for the benefit of the children in my care.

I really want to provide a ‘home from home’ environment for the children I care for. Eating meals together at the table and bringing little things they have at home into my home.

I feel it is vital to have a close relationship with parents to help with transitions for your children whether that be with adapting to your children’s routines or developing meal plans together.

I am taking on new applicants so please feel free to contact me!

References upon request
Thank you
Laura

My Experience

I have been qualified for nearly 4 years in which time I have been working in busy nurseries age ranging from 3 months to 5 years.
I have previously worked as a nanny for a few families age ranging from 6 months to 2 years.
Before Childcare I worked in adult social care for over 5 years in which time I completed my leadership and management qualification.

My Qualifications

Cache level 3 Qualified Childminder
Paediatric First aid
adult first aid trained
Food/Hygiene
Health and Safety
EYFS training
Safeguarding training
Child Observation training
Leadership and management
Health and social care
Autism awareness
Behaviour management
Send/senco training

My Availability

mon-Friday 7:30-6:30 (flexible)

After school pick up and stay available

Weekends - pre book only, 2 hours minimum stay £10 p/h

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no yes
Last Updated: 16/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.25 per hour

Childminding from 7.25phr
After school care £25 per day (3:15-6-15pm) including tea
Weekend care pre booked £10 ph

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 26/04/2019)
  • Training Certificate: childminder qualification cache level 3 (added 26/04/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 26/04/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Laura Al. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laura has looked after my 18month old for a few months over the summer holidays and my little boy has been so happy with her. He runs into her house when I drop him off, usually forgetting to even say goodbye to me, and all I hear all evening is “Laura play, Laura tickle, Laura sing”, he evidently loves spending time with her.

Laura has been so accommodating with the childcare options, helping out with last minute hours when needed. Her communication has been great, the meals he has sound delicious and are really varied and she’s helped manage the transition from two naps to one seamlessly.

I cannot recommend Laura highly enough, any family would be lucky to have their child in her care.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Laura Al on 13/09/2019

My son, now 1, has been looked after by Laura for 4 days a week since he was 9 months old and I haven't looked back or been let down once.

Laura provides a very open, reliable and flexible childcare business and is always very accommodating and understanding of your own situation and pressures you are under as a working parent.

She is willing to give as much or as little feedback in the form of texts/recordings/photos etc as you want regarding your child's play/health during the course of the day and always completes, for your information, a comprehensive account of what your child has done, achieved, ate and when nappy changes and naps have occurred.

Laura's disposition is one of calmness, nurture, compassion, enthusiasm, cheerfulness and a sheer zest for life and this is reflected in the care and activities she undertakes with my son. Different styles of play, a range of toys and educational material and a selection of outings contribute to an active and stimulating day for my child but there is also space for him to explore and be himself. He comes home utterly shattered but with a sparkle and contentment in his eyes - there has never been any tears shed by him when dropped off each morning!

I have seen my child develop in all areas since being looked after by Laura and have watched on admiringly as Laura's ambition to provide the best for the children in her care has resulted in the implementation of new initiatives.

As a first time Mum I can only say finding Laura has been like hitting the jackpot. Her ever present smile brightens the most stressful of mornings, her culinary skills means my son is well fed and experiences a wealth of different flavours and I am confident he gets the home from home experience I was looking for. What's more, her own children are a real credit to her and her partner and for me, that speaks volumes too.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Laura Al on 31/07/2019

It's been such a relief to find someone who my toddler can be totally himself with. By the second day he couldn't wait to go to Laura's. He talked about her all morning. It was amazing to see him go in with a big smile. He gets great food there and does so much from painting to singing. It's great to get the personal touch with the updates and photos too. The best thing is knowing he's getting that one to one time with someone who really connects with him. So it's happy toddler and happy mummy

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Laura Al on 27/06/2019

I was very happy with Laura looking after our girl who is seven months old now.

Laura was very flexible with different times and days when things came up, she was always very accommodating, and I felt both safe and comfortable leaving my daughter with her as they seemed to get a long really well. We were in quite a difficult situation with a lot of things being uncertain and Laura really came to the rescue.

I really hope that when Laura is back from maternity leave my baby girl can spend more time with her - definitely recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Laura Al on 12/05/2018

Laura is an absolutely lovely nanny, and my eight month old son loves her! I felt very safe leaving him in her capable hands, and hope to have her on other days to come.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Laura Al on 06/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.