image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in West Molesey

Babysitter in West Molesey

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

***No longer looking for a nannying position; thank you for the messages!***



Hello, thank you for taking your time to view my profile!
>My name is Katie and I live in Molesey.
>I am ideally looking for my *first* part time or full time nanny position in Molesey or the surrounding areas, I am willing to travel up to 5 miles, however I would consider further for the right family.
AVAILABLE FOR WEEKDAY BABYSITTING AFTER6:30pm
>I have a full clean driving licence
>I have my own reliable car which I am willing to use while nannying
>I have the ability to cook basic healthy meals, and I am more than willing to learn further!
>Ideally, I want a role not including housework as I want to focus my time on the children, although I understand the importance of keeping the children's areas tidy and clean to keep them safe and I am willing to do child related cooking/laundry. Willing to consider light house work for the right lovely family!
>I love being outdoors, come rain or shine, having lots of fun, be it at a local farm looking at all the animals, or at a soft play.
>I am very creative and love making activities with messy play for the children to explore and learn from.
>I am honest, reliable and believe communication is key!

I look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

Currently I am working in a local nursery where I am a nursery assistant

>I worked in the baby room with children aged between 6 months to 2 years
>I currently work in the toddler room with ages ranging from 2-3!
>occasionally I help out in preschool with ages 3-5
>I am a key worker for over 5 children.
>I ensure my key children each have a two year check.
>Using the Early Years Foundation Stage, I completely the children's learning journals by writing down a key observation of what the individual child has done.
>Using the observation, I create a next step, which will develop their learning.
>I set up activities which are educational but very stimulating and engaging for the children.
>Once the activity has taken place, I will evaluate how the child had preformed during the activity such as learning new colours, getting the colours correct consistently.
>I change nappies
>I dress and undress the children when required
>I assist with breakfast/lunch/tea and all snack times, by serving the children's food, water and talking to them about their day.
>I set up the children's beds at sleep time
>I settle the children to sleep, by either patting/rubbing their backs or just sitting their to comfort them
>I wash the children's bedding (washing machine/tumble dryer)
>I take the children out for outdoors play
>I assist with outside walks e.g to a local Farm/library
> I provide quality hand overs to the parents and have a positive professional relationship with all my key children's parents at the nursery.
> I baby sit for a couple of my key children out of work hours

I have worked in a nursery since 1st August 2016, I appreciate this is not a substantial period of time, however I am certain a nanny role would be much more suited to me. Primarily because I am a very outdoors person and unfortunately cannot be out as much as I would like while working at a nursery. I feel being outdoors benefits children so much, such at local farms, soft play, classes, etc!

Prior to working in childcare which I adore, I used to study animal management, which I completed with a triple grade distinction distinction distinction, however part way through the course, it was evident I wanted a career in childcare.

>As I have studied animals, I am more than willing to work in a home with a variety of animals, as well as walking dogs etc while nannying!

My Qualifications

Training certificates
>First Aid (12 hour first aid and anaphylaxis training)
>Child Protection
>Child Development 1

Online childcare course
>I have completed an online childcare level 3 course (NCC) PLEASE NOTE THIS QUALIFICATION IS NOT NATIONALLY RECOGNISED AND THEREFORE OFFICIALLY I AM UNQUALIFIED.

GCSES
A-1 (Media)
B-5 (Maths, English lan, English lit, Textiles, RE)
C-4 (science ad, science core, French, DT)
D-1 (history)

Animal Management Level 3 Ext Diploma
Year 1- double grade distinction merit
Year 2- triple grade distinction distinction distinction

My Availability

Available from October 1st 2017

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Ideally I am looking for £9-10 net, although I am willing to discuss this!

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 07/12/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 07/12/2016)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 07/12/2016)
  • Training Certificate: NCC Level 3 childcare (added 07/12/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.