snoopy3

Childminder in Witham

Female Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 16 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi Im Claire a married mummy to two wonderful children. Girl aged 11 and boy age 9. We all do lots of different clubs, but family time is the best. Long walks, films, games, socialising with close friends and chilling out (if time permits!) From September 2022 I have decided to concentrate on just before and after school care from reception onwards.
I am proud of what I do. Children are incredibly rewarding, everything about their development fascinates me. After 20 years caring for children, Im still learning new things everyday!

My Experience

From September 2022 I will only be providing before and afterschool care covering Chipping Hill Primary school.
Breakfast club starts at 7am which includes breakfast. Afterschool finishes at 6pm which includes a snack when they come in from school and a hot dinner.
I provide a safe home from home club for children from reception to year 6 or beyond if required. I have a wide variety of engaging activities. These range from role play, cars, dinosaurs, lego, playmobil, doll, barbies, books, puzzles and games. Along with these there will be arts and crafts and access to the garden to run off steam. Or even the odd dance to music.
The TV is also there for those that just want to chill. Meal times provide a great opportunity to just chat about our day, joys and even any troubles and fears we may have.
I encourage all children to help at meal times where possible. Older children are encouraged to be good role models to the younger children.

I was a nanny for 20 years, caring for newborns through to teenagers. I spent 8 years 'living in' caring for one little boy, who then became my page boy at my wedding. I organised everything in his life from activities at home, clubs, socialising, dr visits and outings. I left to have my own children and then went on to work part time for a few families. I left my last nanny position in September 2018 after being with them for over 5 years, due to their youngest starting secondary school . From 2018 i have been childminding children of all ages and abilities. Which has been truly amazing, I provide a high quality education setting that not only is fun active and stimulating for, all the developmental needs of the child, but it is safe, loving and caring too.

My Qualifications

I am NNEB qualified, 24 years. I am ofsted registered, 1st aid and DBS checked. Clean driving license of 23 years. I am a qualified baby massage teacher. Up to do date with the Early Years Foundation Framework. Food and Hygeine. Level 3 SENCO in early years. Level 3 safeguarding. Currently undertaking a communication and language course.

My Availability

Depending on age and day I have availability Mon to Fri am and pm. However I am filling fast with only 1 or 2 spaces left for under 8s.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/04/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour

my fee of £4.75 per hour includes all food and drinks. This goes down to £4.50 per child for siblings

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.