Sam M
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Helensburgh

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2016 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I live in Helensburgh and have 3 beautiful children (2 girls and a boy).

Before becoming a childminder, I worked for a nursery within West Dunbartonshire as a Team Leader, and after having my youngest child, 5 years ago, I decided to become a registered childminder.

I have my own playroom within my house, which is equipped with resources for every child’s needs. The playroom leads onto a large back garden, which the children have free flow access too throughout the day. My garden houses a variety of outdoor learning equipment and resources, to develop and engage children of all ages through their learning experiences.

* I am a partner provider with Argyll and Bute council, providing part time and full time ELC childcare to 3 and 4 year olds, as well as eligible 2 year old funding.

My Experience

I have worked within the childcare sector for over 17 years, and have experience of working with children from birth to 12 years.
During my time working within the childcare sector, I have undertaken many roles from; nursery practitioner, Team Leader, senior Team Leader and out of school care co-ordinator.

I take great pride in my work, and truly enjoy spending time with children, ensuring they are given every opportunity to thrive and develop within their own time.
I focus on providing a home from home environment, rich in learning opportunities, with child-led learning at the heart of each experience.

**I am also registered with Argyll and Bute council as a community childminder.**

My Qualifications

*SVQ Level 3 Childcare and Education.

*SVQ Level 4 Early Years and Education.

*BA Childhood Practice Degree.

*Child Protection Training.

*GIRFEC Training.

*First Aid trained.

*Paediatric First Aid Trained.

*Heartstart trained

*Food handling and infection control

My Availability

*I am available before and after school, and from the hours of 7.30am-5pm Monday -Thursday and 7.30am-4pm on a Friday. Hours outwith this can be discusssd with each parent, depending on individual circumstances.

*I Can provide full time, part time or blended ELC funded placements for 3 & 4 year olds through Argyll and Bute council.

*I am a partner provider for eligible 2 year olds within Argyll and Bute.

*I am registered with the government and can accept tax free childcare payments.

*School and nursery pick up and drop offs are also available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/02/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Prices start from £5, this includes all snacks, trips and outings, and any local groups we attend.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 28/02/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.