Avatar for Jojo
Jojo
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Harlow

Babysitter in Harlow

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a Ofsted registered childminder. I am based in Katherines, Harlow and provide pick ups from St James CofE primary school. I have four children, 6 month old, 3 and 8 year old and 11year old

The children will have use of the following rooms:

Playroom – This is the main playroom which has all the toys, books and other exciting things, toys are put out on carpet areas and they are rotated daily so never same old boring toys. Activities planned for appropriate ages. A travel cot can also be put up for little ones to nap.

Living room – Children will have use of the TV at allocated times, of either kid’s programs or family animated movie for quiet time, this room is a calming and can be used for napping and resting, with lots of pillows and blankets.

Kitchen – This is where we can partake in supervised baking activities together.

Garden – The children will have lots of time to play outside in the garden. We will have lots of outdoor games and toys, a play house, sand pit, ride on cars/bikes and kiddie picnic table for lunch outside and some activities on nice days.

Dining room – For children to enjoy healthy snacks, lunches and dinners. Some activities can be carried out too.

I also live 2 minutes’ walk away from our local park which I attend regularly.

I have on my own vehicle, so can take the children out and about to enjoy more fun things e.g. local children’s centres, baby and toddler classes, soft play centres, to name a few.

My Experience

I have four children of my own. Babysitting for close friends since I was 15 years old. I went on to look after my family and friends children and then went on to have my own.

I have many friends in the child-minding community, which led me to embark on becoming a child-minder myself, as I spent lots of time and did research before starting on my journey as a child-minder.

My Qualifications

Level 3 HBCA (Home based Childcare award), Paediatric First Aid certificate, Level 2 Food Hygiene certificate. Level 3 Safeguarding award.

My Availability

I will be open from 9am – 5pm 5 days per week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 an hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Met (no children present during inspection)
25 January 2022
7 January 2020 - Requires Improvement
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 04/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.