Nanny in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

Age:
22
Gender:
Female
Marital Status:
Single
Smoker:
No
Join Date:
04 April 11
Last Login:
26 May 15
Location:
Orpington
Kent
Rating
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Full Time Nanny Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny Full Driving Licence
CRB/DBS Check Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training Own Car
Childcare Qualifications Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

I am a caring, conscientious person who is trustworthy, reliable and enthusiastic. When working in the child care sector I have always tried to give my best, as I am aware of the tremendous responsibility that a child care practitioner holds. All children deserve to be looked after by adults who are patient, consistent and offer quality care. I have had 5 years experience in childcare.

My Experience

Whilst studying Childcare, i have had over 800 hours experience working in a school, as mothers help, a special needs school and a nursery.

January 2014-present
Nannying for a family in Chelsfield

In this current job, I look after 2 children aged 2 and 6. I mainly take care of the 2 year old whilst the eldest child is at school and I have them both throughout the half term. My duties are the same as my previous nannying job. I really enjoy taking the 2 year old to playgroups so she can interact and socialise with her peers as this is very important at their age to develop social skills. I also take her to swimming lessons and we go to the park.


August 2012- January 2014
Nannying for a family in Blackheath

This was my first nannying job. I looked after three children ages 8, 6 and 3. My duties were....

-Getting the children ready for school
-Drop off and pick up from school
-dropping and picking up the children from activities/clubs
-Looking after the 3 year old during the day and providing fun and educational activities for him so he is ready for nursery.
-Helping the children with homework
-Making healthy dinners for the children
-Washing and ironing the children's clothes
-Tidying the children's rooms

July 2011 - August 2012
Sunnyfields day nursery

I worked in a nursery as a nursery nurse and was then got promoted to a team leader in pre-school. My role was to make sure all the children's needs were being met and to organise suitable and fun activities relating to the EYFS.

2011-2013
Riverside school

I worked in a special needs school on Saturdays where i organised suitable activities throughout the day for the children, taking into consideration their level of ability.

My Qualifications

2013 Level 2 Paediatric First Aid Certificate (valid for 3 years)

I have a Level 3 BTEC National Diploma in Children's Care, Learning & Development.

I have a CRB check but i need to update it as they are now called DBS checks so this will be done ASAP.

My Availability

I am available most evenings during the week for babysitting and I also offer weekend babysitting and over night babysitting.

My Fees

I charge £10 a hour for babysitting.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of the information and members should take their own checks and references