Avatar for CSawford
image/svg+xml

Csawford

Childminder in East Northamptonshire (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 18 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childminding Agency Registered
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi!
My name is Charlotte and I have my own childminding business called ‘Char’s Little Stars’.
I am based in Thrapston, and live with my Husband & 2 beautiful daughters. I feel so lucky where I live, with horses at the bottom of my street and a little entrance to the beautiful Thrapston lakes.

I spent only 5 months on maternity leave with my first daughter so I could open up earlier, and have been open since May 2021. I then went on maternity leave with my second baby in April 2023. Whilst on maternity leave I created a safe and fun environment for children to feel welcome and ‘at home’. Children will have the lounge to allow a safe space which provides a variety of natural, wooden toys and a range of activities to do at the table in the kitchen. Some activities will include painting, playdough and cooking! I also love getting out and about, whether it’s to our weekly groups, the library or park! So, whether we’re putting on sun hats or popping our wellies on - it will not stop us from getting the fresh air that every child needs. Who doesn’t love a bit of puddle jumping anyway!?

My home offers a great source of natural light where the children can learn and play with a fully enclosed garden offering all children a safe, secure, happy and fun environment where they are encouraged to develop to their full potential.

I offer flexibility of hours to suit your childcare needs. However unfortunately I can only take families who have children up to the age of 4 years old.

I have lots of knowledge on the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) and have had extra training on food hygiene and safeguarding. I also hold a first aid certificate which we do refreshment courses on every year, and a DBS.

My Experience

I have had over 10 years experience working with children and studying Childcare. I studied at College for 3 years and went to University for 1 year. I then decided to work full time in a day Nursery. I worked there for just over 2 years and got promoted to room leader in the toddler room! I have done a lot of babysitting and Nannied for a year. Before I had my little girl in December I child-minded working alongside someone else in their home. I have now continued childminding but in my own home. I can also provide references :)

My Qualifications

I am DBS checked. I am also first aid trained. I am currently doing more training / courses at work too. I completed my Level 2 and 3 at College and I then went to University to study my level 4 in childcare, which I also completed. I am now in full time work.

My Availability

Available Monday - Thursday
I will not be offering before and after school care.

- Looking to care for under 4 year olds.

- Accept funding

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

From £6

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 15/03/2024)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.