TutorHale

Private Tutor in Trafford

5 stars
(3)

Female Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 21 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am a qualified primary school teacher and have a passion for helping children to unlock their potential.

My Experience

We have faced some increasingly challenging times due to the pandemic. As a result all children in the UK have missed out on a lot of schooling. I have put together a plan on how to work safely to help close any gaps that parents may be worried about.

If you are looking to close any gaps as a result if the pandemic please feel free to get in touch.

I offer both face to face and/or online lessons. This offers flexibility to those with busy lives as can also mix and match if needed.

If you are looking for a tutor for 11 plus preparation and your child is starting Year 4 or 5 now is the time to get in touch to reserve your place.

I also provide year round assessments for any age group during the holiday times, if you want to know strengths and gaps.

I have been working in education since 2004 and in Trafford for the last 11 years. I have a primary school aged child of my own so I can relate both professionally and personally to the educational needs of the child. I have a wide range of primary school experience from Early Years to Year 6 as well as extensive 11plus experience, experience with special needs, dyslexia and speech and language difficulties.

I currently work in year 6 in one of the leading feeder schools for the grammar schools.

Please note that the available dates have some degree of flexibility during school holidays, but tend to be fixed slots during term time.

Assessments available are:

Dyslexia: If you are at the stage of considering whether your child has dyslexia and the impact that may have, I can carry out an early identification assessment. This involves a reading test, coloured overlay screening and spelling test.

English: I can carry out English comprehension, spelling and grammar test that is age/stage appropriate to give a guide on areas of strengths and weaknesses. This can be useful also if considering the 11plus.

Maths: I can carry out a Maths Reasoning and Arithmetic rest that is age/stage appropriate to give a guide on areas of strengths and weaknesses.

My Qualifications

B.Ed (hons) primary education from manchester metropolitan university.
I am also a Elklan speech and language practitioner and qualified in dyslexia support

My Availability

Now taking bookings for 11plus tuition ideally suitable for years 4-5 in preparation for 2022/2023 entrance tests.

Also available for primary english and maths tuition for other year groups or non 11plus needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/05/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £28.00 per hour

£28 per hour for tuition

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 24/10/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for TutorHale. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

It was lovely to speak to TutorHale on the phone. She arranged for us to come round and meet her in her setting. Great little set up with separate entrance to the office. She was able to answer all our questions and we started our first lesson with her. So far so good!! Thank you!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for sam sam about Avatar for TutorHale TutorHale on 17/07/2020

TutorHale was able to get my eldest through the 11 plus and pass. She really helped put our minds at rest and was very clear with expectations from the beginning. The 1:1 tuition we received helped target the areas my son was weaker on and so helped improve on these areas further.

We are now back with her for our youngest! Who unfortunately has not been in one of the allocated year groups since the schools partially re-opened, so we have started her with TutorHale now that she will be starting Year4 to help cover any gaps in english and maths and prepare for the 11 plus.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Willow Willow about Avatar for TutorHale TutorHale on 04/07/2020

Exactly what we needed! We needed someone who could support our daughter with dyslexia and offer some flexibility in helping with homework tasks that were tricky. TutorHale understood how to approach this and helped our daughter improve in literacy, in particular strategies to help with spelling and reading were really helpful and we could use those at home too.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for David David about Avatar for TutorHale TutorHale on 25/06/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.