Nanny in Taunton

Babysitter in Taunton

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Chloe aged 19 and I am looking for a childcare job. I am currently unemployed but I have loads of experience in the care industry. From the age of 14 I have babysat for many families, earning trust from multiple parents with children of different ages. At 16 I started my Level 3 childcare course at weston college, which after two years of studying, I completed with a pass and pediatric first aid training. During the 2 year course, I was required to complete 750 hours of placement from ages birth to 8. I completed these hours at 3 settings, a nursery for children aged 2 to 5, a school for children aged 5 to 11 and a second nursery for children aged birth to 2. From these placements, I have developed many skills and gained more experience and confidence. Once I came out of college, I started to work in a local nursery, but unfortunately only worked there for 2 months as I did not suit the role they were looking for, and I didn't enjoy the nursery practitioner role, as I would a nanny.

My Experience

I have had to do work experience with my course, working with all ages up to the age of 8. I have also recently to volunteered for Avalon Camps. Alongside college, I have been doing babysitting for family friends and parents from a local school. With this, I have been babysitting one family with 4 children, 3 of which has additional needs, including epilepsy and Aspergers and have been since January.

My Qualifications

Level 3 National Diploma in Childcare and Early years and paediatric first aid training qualification as required from the course

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Morning yes no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no no yes yes
After School yes no no no no yes yes
Evening yes no no no no yes yes
Overnight yes no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 26/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 05/04/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.