Avatar for AmyHew
AmyHew

Babysitter in Guildford

Female Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 09 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I'm Amy,

I am an active, warm and playful person and I really enjoying caring for children!

I am a qualified Play Therapist and have always had a passion in making a difference to the lives of children who have emotional and behavioural difficulties or have experienced trauma.

I believe my fun, creative and caring nature allows me to connect with children at ease and provides a strong foundation for their personal development and growth.

I love my kitten Frank, travelling, walking, horse riding, music and food!!

My Experience

2022- Completed my MA in Play Therapy and have experience working as a play therapist within schools in Guildford and London. With children with emotional and behavioural difficulties, ASD and global learning.


2017 -2020 The Tierney Family- (Ofsted registered Nanny- sole charge) to children aged 9 months, 3 and 5 (now 4, 6 and 9)

- Helping with morning routine, breakfast, school drop off.
- School pick up, taking to clubs and spending time outdoors after school
- Assist with homework.
- Support children with their wellbeing and helping them learn how to effectively manage there emotions
- Playing games, creating arts and crafts activities
- Prepare all meals and ensuring they are healthy and exciting.
- Bedtime routine, such as brushing teeth, hair and reading.
- During the holidays, providing entertaining activities or adventures.
- Household chores, meal cooking, washing, tidying.

01/09/2020- The Samuel Family- (part time nanny) children aged 6 and 9

-School pick up twice a week
-Providing them with fun activities after school
-Helping with home work and school projects
-Playing lots of games
-Baking, cooking and getting them involved in making dinners etc
-One day of household chores; making dinners, tidying washing, caring for pets

Jan/April - Teaching assistant at Nightingale Community Academy: A school for boys aged between 5 and 19 who have a Statement of SEN or Education Health and Care Plan for Social, Emotional and Behavioural or Mental Health difficulties.

2015/2016- Halliwell Homes, Therapeutic Parent - (Children’s Residential Support Worker)

Working in a residential care home, delivering a clinically therapeutic re-parenting programme, which focuses on addressing the emotional, behavioural, social and developmental needs of children between the ages of 6-14. The specific aim of the ‘restorative parenting programme’ within the home is to help traumatised children achieve psychological well-being and progress into mainstream education and on to foster care.

2016- The Jaratt Family, Sydney, Australia (Nanny)
Whilst backpacking in Australia, I spent three months working as a Nanny for a family with 3 children, 2 girls, aged 9 and 7 and a baby of 8 months. I created a fun and loving environment for these children and helped promote their social, emotional and educational development within a very busy household.

2013- 2014- Good As Gold Nursery, Manchester (Nursery Nurse).

Volunteer at youth club- created a girls youth group in a deprived area of Leeds

My Qualifications

2020-2022- Master in Play Therapy at the University of Roehampton
Play Therapy foundation course
2014 - University of Leeds, Bachelor of Arts - Theatre and Performance, 2:1
2011 – Bury College, BTEC National Diploma in Performing Arts: Three Distinctions
2009- Turton High School
GCSEs: 1A*, 3As, 4Bs (including English, Maths and Science)

Paediatric First Aid
Safe Guarding Children Level 2

My Availability

I am available on Thursdays or Fridays for 5-6 hours. I am also available to babysit in the evenings, overnight and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/08/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12.50 ph during day
£12 Evening babysitting

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 13/11/2020)
  • Full CV (added 13/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.