Emily
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Lewes

Babysitter in Lewes

5 stars
(4)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 10 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Governess
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, and thank you for reading! I would like to let you know a bit of information about the kind of nanny I am: For starters, I am a very creative person who is not adverse to messy play! I am also a very outdoors type of person, and I absolutely believe that the outdoors is by far the best place for children to be, as they cannot thrive and fully explore the world if they are constantly cooped up. Of course, there will be days when we do need to stay home for whatever reason, so I do have a range of activities "up my sleeve" for this sort of occasion, such as baking, crafts, etc.

I am a very caring, friendly and nurturing person, and I understand how vital it is for your child/ren to form a strong and meaningful relationship with their nanny, first and foremost. I will spend a lot of time getting to know them and forming a strong bond with them, especially at the beginning. I'm a fun playmate, and I'm sure your child/ren and I will have loads of fun together! At the same time I am also very responsible, and can cope well in a crisis!

A little bit of background information: I began my career of working with children abroad in 2010, and did this for 5 years, mainly working in international kindergartens. I then returned to the UK and started working in a nursery here before training to be an Early Years Teacher at Sussex University. The course was also a Master's Degree, so I also have a Master's in Early Years Education.

After graduating from my Master's I was lucky enough to find a lovely family to work for as nanny in Yorkshire, working with a 4 year old boy and a baby girl. I absolutely loved working with these children, helping them to grow and develop, and finding fun things for us to do together. When I moved to Lewes I began working at a local nursery, as well as for a family in Ringmer one day a week, working with a nature and baking loving little boy until he started reception class. Now I am lucky enough to work part-time for a lovely, fun-loving family in Lewes, with 2 girls, aged 2 and 4.

I have an up to date DBS, have taken a pediatric first aid course, and I love cooking. I would have no issues with cooking some tasty child-friendly meals if needed! I also love animals, so pets aren't a problem. Dog walking would not be an issue!

My Experience

Nanny-governess, nanny, kindergarten teacher, online tutoring, nursery practitioner, EFL teacher.

My Qualifications

I have an MA in Early Years Education and I am a qualified Early Years Teacher. I also have a BA in theatre studies, and a TEFL certificate awarded through the British Council. I am an experienced drama teacher and I can also speak/understand basic Mandarin Chinese.

My Availability

I am looking for a part time nanny job.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

My hourly rates are as follows:
£20 1 hour
£15 2-3 hours
£14.50 4-5 hours
£13.50 6+ hours
£10 an hour for evening babysitting when the child/ren are asleep.

Private tutoring hourly rates:
£30 1 hour
£25 2 hours
£23 3 hours

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 18/08/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 27/02/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Masters Degree in Early Years Education (added 27/02/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Pediatric First Aid Certificate (added 26/02/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Early Years Teacher (added 26/02/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 12/02/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emily. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emily is reliable, patient, extremely lovely and caring. She is also very experienced and knowledgeable about children's development milestones. She has helped our son to overcome a phase of regression, using numerous different activities that she created specifically to meet his needs. She was then following up with regular reports on his progress. Our son loved spending time with Emily, especially going out on a walk with her. She has always shared many pictures with us of their time together and made many happy memories for us as a family to remember forever. Emily is the best nanny we have ever had! It's a shame we can't have her as our nanny anymore due to different time schedules. We couldn't recommend Emily enough! x

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Stefania Stefania about Avatar for Emily Emily on 13/07/2021

Emily babysat for my two children (ages 9 and 7) last week for the first time! She is easy to communicate with, friendly and most importantly the kids LOVED her. I recommend Emily for babysitting (and nannying of course) and I'm secretly hoping she doesn't get too booked up so she can come over and look after the kids again soon! Thanks Emily.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Christy Christy about Avatar for Emily Emily on 20/05/2021

Emily Looked after my 4 years old son over 7 months, full time. She is very creative to plan all kinds of activities for my boy and has a very good understanding of what the child wants. On top of usual nanny duties, she provided extra support for my son's wider education requirements and prepared comprehensive reports to reflect the progress of my child. Due to my nature of work, I had to travel frequently. She is very flexible and always willing to help in very short notice.

Unfortunately, she had to relocate. I trust she will be the ideal nanny/educator for any family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for BenJ BenJ about Avatar for Emily Emily on 18/03/2020

Emily is polite, understated, caring, an eye for detail, very comfortable with children. She can cook, can bake and make lovely packed lunch when she takes my son out for the day. She is honest and trustworthy. She is excellent with any child, we highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for jzhang jzhang about Avatar for Emily Emily on 20/08/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.