Private Tutor in Middleton

Babysitter in Middleton

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Languages Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am in my 6th year of teaching with experience working with EYFS, KS1 and KS2.
I have been tutoring now for the last 3 years and have helped many children improve their maths and literacy, phonics as well as helping children pass their SATs (KS1 and KS2) and 11+ exams.
Id love to be able to help.

My Experience

Before teaching, I worked as a teaching assistant and therefore have lots of experience working one to one with children who find school particularly difficult. I have plenty of patience and lots of different strategies to try that will not only help your child learn but will also give them a boost in self esteem too, as I am sure you are aware confidence plays a big part in your child's success (I have lots of stickers!!)
Not only will I work with children who find areas of the curriculum rather difficult but I also enjoy working with children who are capable of being stretched to understand the curriculum at Greater Depth
Prior to teaching, I also worked as a Mad Scientist , delivering after school programmes ( and parties) in Science. Science is definitely one of my strengths and a subject that I particularly enjoy teaching. My after school classes were delivered in a fun way to help make difficult scientific concepts easier to understand. Not only do I still like to use this approach in Science lessons with my class today, I also try to adopt this sort of approach with other lessons by using games and songs where possible. As a visual and practical learner myself I value these, and other practical methods, and find they are particularly effective with children who find school difficult, which often targets more auditory learners.
Not only am I experienced in teaching areas of the English National Curriculum, I also have experience in teaching English as a foreign Language. After my degree I spent some time working in a high school in Thailand teaching English to children between the ages of 11 and 16. Language development is an area I am particularly interested in after studying it for some time during my Psychology Degree. Although the majority of my experience is with older children, I have spent some time working with primary age children too and I would be more than happy to work with younger children as well as with adults who need extra help in learning the language.

My Qualifications

10 GCSEs A-B
4 A levels- A-C
Psychology Degree with Lancaster University.
PGCE- Primary Education.
TEFL- 150hour.

My Availability

I am available most evenings after around 5pm. I can be available weekends too.
I am happy to travel to your house providing that it is not too far away from the Bury area or we can arrange to met in a nearby library if necessary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 28/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.