Beth

Private Tutor in Stockport

Babysitter in Stockport

Female Member since May 2017 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Experienced Mentor with a demonstrated history of working in the education management industry. Skilled in Mentoring, Leadership, Training, Educational Leadership, and Mental Health. Strong human resources professional with a Bachelor's degree focused in childhood studies from Sheffield Hallam University.

My Experience

Nursery Practitioner:
As a nursery practitioner, I provided care for children up to five years old. I would assist in many aspects of their daily lives, through social, emotional, educational and practical interaction, nurturing and guidance.
Every day I would oversee, maintain and organise a clean, tidy, child-friendly environment, multiple times a day I would supervise activities, such as messy play, crafts, cooking, reading and outdoor/physical pursuits.
And to support parents who may feel like they’re missing out on their young child’s development, I would also plan, observe and keep records that inform parents and carers about their child’s day and their development at the end of each term.
Learning Behaviour Mentor:
As a learning and behaviour mentor, I provide a supportive service to all pupils and their families in school whose difficulties are providing significant barriers to learning. As a mentor I work to provide support to teaching staff in delivering their lessons, I will sit and work directly with identified individuals or groups of pupils to help overcome barriers to learning during lessons, improve behaviour and raise achievement. Another important aspect of my current role is to liaise with parents, appropriate agencies and the wider school community to support all concerned. Having me to provide this information to agencies and the school community will mean that the pupils of the school have a higher chance of success in their school education.

My Qualifications

BA Hons First Class Honours Childhood Studies (Sheffield Hallam University) 2019
Notable Modules:
- Global Perspectives on Childhood
- Current Issues
- Supporting Children’s Wellbeing
- Speaking and Listening
- Children, Young People and Crime
Dissertation: An investigation into how children and young people in the Early Years Foundation Stage learn and develop gender role behaviours.

2 A Levels (A-C)
A Level English Literature (Loreto Sixth Form College) 2016
A Level Film Studies (Loreto Sixth Form College) 2016

1 BTEC (Distinction*)
BTEC Health and Social Care (Loreto Sixth Form College) 2016

11 GCSEs (A-C) Including:
- Maths (Reddish Vale Technology College) 2014
- Science (Reddish Vale Technology College) 2014
- English language (Reddish Vale Technology College) 2014
- English Literature (Reddish Vale Technology College) 2014

My Availability

I work school hours Monday to Friday but would be available after school from 4 onwards.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes no yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes no yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.