
Private Tutor in Horley

Babysitter in Horley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor

About Me

Hi, My name is Leah and I am 27 years old. I'm friendly, approachable and I naturally develop good relationships with children.

I am currently leading the Year 2 team in a 6 form entry primary school. I have four years experience teaching Year 1 and two years experience in teaching Year 2. I also have experience of teaching in Reception using the Early Years Framework.

I am looking to tutor children who are in the Early Years/Key Stage 1 to support them with their English and/or Maths skills. I'm very confident in teaching all phases of Phonics and can support Year 1 children leading up to the Phonics Screening Check. I can also help children to apply their Phonics knowledge when reading and writing. Additionally, I have a secure knowledge of the Year 2 SATS and assessment frameworks, and can confidently support children in reaching the expected standards.
Furthermore, I am the Key Stage 1 Maths lead at my school and I have a strong knowledge of the 'Maths Mastery' style of teaching that many local schools have adopted.

I prefer to tutor at the child's home and I am willing to drive to the following locations on weekends; Redhill, Reigate, Horley, Crawley. On weekday evenings I can drive to Wallington, Sutton, Banstead or Carshalton.

Also available for babysitting! :)

My Experience

Year Group Lead in a 6 form entry school
Four years experience in Year 1.
Two years experience in Year 2.
Psychology degree - 1st Class
PGCE - Early Years/Key Stage 1 Specialist
Holiday kids camp - coach/group leader
Babysitting

My Qualifications

Qualified teaching status
Early Years and KS1 PGCE
1st Class Psychology Degree

My Availability

Weekday evenings (Wallington, Sutton, Banstead, Carshalton)
Or weekend mornings (Redhill, Reigate, Horley, Crawley)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Private tutoring - £25 per hour
Babysitting - £10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.