Babysitter in Craigavon

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login Oct 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

My name is Emily and I'm 19 years old. I am looking for a position as a babysitter. I have just completed my first year of training as a primary school teacher. I love children and have lots of experience working with them in a variety of settings, including babysitting for family members and volunteering at a children's drama group. I have a very recent DBS check and recently completed a level three course in paediatric first aid. As i am currently undertaking teacher training, I would be happy to help your children with homework or preparation for transfer tests. I would love the opportunity to help out a family seeking childcare, ensuring only the best for their children and helping them reach their potential by fulfilling a caring role within a professional capacity.

My Experience

I am currently training as a primary school teacher and have several months experience in a primary school working with children aged 4-11. As a result I am confident and capable working with children and understand their needs as individuals and how these can be met. I have had lots of other experience working with children in a variety of settings and situations. For several years I was a volunteer at a children's drama group working with children from ages 3 to 11; this was an experience that I absolutely loved. Every week I looked forward to seeing the children on Saturday and how excited they were to learn new things and spend time with friends. It was so rewarding to observe the progress the children made from week to week and, at the end of each term, to reflect on how much the children on the stage and changed from those that I had met just a few months previously. as a volunteer my role was to encourage and support children with a larger group setting, leading by example and assisting children who were struggling. I also had a leadership role within small subgroups of children. it was my responsibility to recognise any children who were upset or nervous and to build a close professional relationship with them enabling them to grow and develop in confidence. I also have lots of experience looking after the children of friends and family. This includes tasks such as making breakfast/lunch/dinner, bathing and getting ready for bed, helping with homework, arranging and supervising fun activities and light housework. I am a former member of the Northern Ireland Commissioner for Children and Young people (NICCY) youth panel, so I have good knowledge of the human rights of children and how these can be applied and upheld in day to day life.

My Qualifications

A-Level: English Literature - A*, Sociology - A, R.E. - A. I have 9 GCSEs grades A*-A. I hold a level 3 award in paediatric first aid.

My Availability

Due to other work commitments, I am not always available at short notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/06/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.90 per hour

charge minimum wage for my age at £5.90 an hour. Where lots of driving is required as part of the job I may require a contribution towards petrol.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.