Avatar for ToniH
ToniH
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Bury St Edmunds

Babysitter in Bury St Edmunds

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

My name is Toni Hitch and I am 24 years old. I currently live in Bury St Edmunds with my own car and a clean license.
I have been looking after children since I was 16 years old and I am currently a flight attendant for Virgin Atlantic, navigating a lifestyle at 37,000ft.
I have previously worked as a nanny with the Au Pair in America programme, starting September 2015 and ending in October 2017, and I loved it! I think it is important for young people to experience life in another culture, and to broaden their understanding of how living in another country works.
My work duties varied, but everyday I was challenged within the role. I was responsible for three children and in that time I flew with them unattended, prepared meals, organised events and stimulated their learning abilities.
I also helped to home school them during the school vacation, this gave me some experience in terms of teaching small children new things across many subjects, including English, History and Geography. I am very proud of my dedication I had to this job.

My Experience

I have worked babysitting jobs since I was 14 years old and completed in the Camp America programme when I was 18. I spent three months working with children at Camp Pillsbury in Minnesota. I flew again to America in September 2015 to work as an Au Pair in Pennsylvania.

My Qualifications

Completed High School - Stowupland High, with straight A's and A*'s
Completed sixth form - stowupland Sixth Form, A*, C, C
Completed an InterExchange class at the university of Los Angeles on American History

My Availability

I am currently furloughed from my airline job so am available any time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 29/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 28/05/2020)
  • Reference: Good Conduct Certificate (added 28/05/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 28/05/2020)
  • Reference: Au Pair in America Reference (added 28/05/2020)
  • Reference: Au Pair in America Reference (added 28/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.