Hazel

Nanny in Bury St Edmunds

Babysitter in Bury St Edmunds

Female Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 25 Apr 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Hazel, I have worked with children for many years now and really enjoy it , whilst they are in my care I like to help them develop and grow through play and social activities. I also focus on building a positive relationship with the child so they can feel happy and secure whilst away from family.

My Experience

I have had three previous nanny jobs. In my roles I cared for a six month old baby and for another family I cared for three children aged 1-6 years, I also cared for two young children age 1 and 4. I have taken a break from work for the last two years due to having my son who is now two years old and just started nursery so I am now available for work 15-20 hours a week. I am very confident in caring for children and as above I have my own child now so you can be confident I have the experience needed to provide a high level of care for your children or babies.

I have also worked in a children’s residential care home where young people had emotional and behavioural difficulties which often presented with challenging behaviour.

I have just renewed my DBS certificate due to having a break from work so I should receive this within a few weeks.

My Qualifications

level 2 certificate for the children and young people's workforce.
Food safety certificate
First aid certificate

My Availability

I’m available 15-20 hours a week I would not be available at short notice due to needing to arrange care for my son if it is outside his nursery hours. If there was an instance where I was needed urgently for example running late on return from work or an emergency, if it was outside of our arranged hours then I would be happy to bring my son with me if I had no care available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/08/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Nannying fee £10ph price can be higher when caring for multiple children

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.