
Nanny in South Shields

Babysitter in South Shields

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 19 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Katie. I am a kind, friendly, creative, responsible, mature, and caring self-employed Nanny. I enjoy spending time with children and have excellent knowledge and understanding of children’s learning and development.

I have experience of working with, and caring for children ranging in age from 1 month - 13 years, in both home and professional settings. (This includes sole charge and shared care.)

I have recently relocated back to South Shields (October 2020) and I’m currently seeking full-time childcare work. I am currently available on weekdays - morning, afternoons, and evenings.

* I don’t have my own car at the moment, so you would ideally need to be located to local transport links e.g. bus stop, metro station.

My Experience

I have experience working with, and caring for children aged between 1 month -13 years old, in both professional and home settings. Working as a ‘Nursery Nurse’ and nanny/babysitter.

I have experience working as a Teaching Assistant, at a private prep school, with children aged 3-4 years old, and 4-5 years old.

I also have experience being a full-time carer for disabled adults.

My Qualifications

I hold a Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care, which I achieved in July, 2017.

Below are a copy of my GCSE results obtained in August, 2016 (Level achieved in brackets).

GCSE Maths (B)
GCSE English Language (B)
GCSE English Literature (C)
GCSE Science (C)
GCSE Additional Science (C)
GCSE Child Development (B)
GCSE Food Technology (B)
GCSE ICT (B)
GCSE Statistics (C)

I hold a ECDL (European Computer Driving Licence) Certificate (Distinction*)

In addition to these, I hold a Paediatric First Aid Certificate, and an Enhanced DBS Certificate - both of which I can provide evidence/details of upon request.

I’m also in the process of completing the following:

- Complete SEND Diploma (Level 1,2,3&4)
- Autism Awareness Diploma
- ADHD Awareness Diploma
- Dyslexia Dipolma
- Level 2 Teaching Assistant Diploma

My Availability

I’m currently available to provide childcare on mornings, afternoons, and evenings on weekdays. I may also be able to do some weekend shifts.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

£8.50 per hour for babysitting.

£10 per hour for nannying.

My fees may vary depending on your requirements.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.