image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Coventry

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 19 Jan 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Welcome to Little Diamonds Childcare.
I HAVE ONLY ONE FULL TIME SPACE AVAILABLE, please to no part time thanks.
Hi,I am an OFSTED registered Childminder and a member of PACEY (the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years)
I live in Finham with my husband Jim who is also registered as my assistant and my son aged 7, and daughter aged 5 years. We are within a short walk to the library, shops and Finham primary school. Due to covid We not meeting with other Childminders otherwise we often meet fellow childminders in my bubbles allowing the children to socialise with children in larger groups. We love to explore and investigate the natural explore my own garden with shrubs n plants.The children really love putting on their wellies and going in search of mini creatures ! I have my own website, a clean driving licence and business insurance. All my car seats are purchased new and every child has an age appropriate seat.

I think playing is vital to a child's development of skills, independence and confidence and they need space and support to achieve this. Our house has a large through room which we use as our playroom, allowing the children to express themselves freely playing in a safe environment. I have a spacious kitchen where we promote children to play and enjoy being messy with ketchup n pots and pans too. We have a secure enclosed rear garden with a patio, lawn and raised flower beds so the children can grow their own vegetables and flowers in. The garden also has lots of other play equipment such as a sand and water tray, small bikes, slide, and see-saw. Our home is corner house in residential road with good parking available in my driveway or on side .
Our daily activities include singing and musical instruments, art and craft, storytelling, role play, construction toys and puzzles. The children also have access to a huge range of age appropriate toys.

I cater for dietary requirements and offer children a nutritious and well-balanced diet. Meals are all fresh and homemade.

I provide all the children in my care with a clean, safe, comfortable, loving and home-like environment where they can learn and play. I provide lots of activities and learning opportunities, to build on your child's self-confidence, enabling them to develop to their full potential.
As a parent I know how important it is to recognise that every child is unique and has different needs, I ensure I treat each child as a diamond and working in partnership with parents to support their child's learning and development accordingly.

I feel learning is a continuous journey through which children build on all the things they experience, as well as coming across new and interesting challenges.

Every child's learning journey takes a personal path based on their own individual interests and experiences. I strive to personalise the support a child receives to meet their individual needs and extend their talents.

Looking after and caring for children is my passion and I feel privileged that I am able to do this as a career. Childminding is not simply a job for me but something which I thoroughly enjoy and am rewarded for every day when I see the children in my care laughing, learning, and developing.

My Experience

10 years as a therapeutic support worker, 7 years looking after my own children and helping family friends

My Qualifications


My Availability

I am available to start from 3 August 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/01/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

hourly rate £5

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 28/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate (added 28/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate (added 28/07/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: MRS (added 28/07/2020)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 28/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 28/07/2020)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.