image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Watford

Babysitter in Watford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
GCSE
Further/Higher/University

About Me

I am 35 year old woman, who has recently moved to Watford from North London.
I am professional, hard working and dedicated to supporting children to make progress.
Every child as the ability to reach their full potential, with the right guidance and support, I am passionate about learning through play and hands on experiences and have supported many children with SEN and of low ability to reach their full potential through alternative teaching strategies.
My speciality is the early years curriculum, Phonics and Early Maths.

My Experience

I have over 12 years experience of working with children aged 3-5 years old.

I started working in a primary school in Islington at the age of 18; as a Special Needs Teaching Assistant after completing a Diploma in Childcare and Education. I studied part time to complete a foundation degree and a BA(Hons) in Early Childhood Studies, before becoming a Nursery Nurse in the same school in Islington.

I undertook a PGCE in Early Years at London Southbank University in 2013- qualifying the following year.
I worked for 2 years as a Reception Teacher in the Royal Borough of Greenwich. From there I worked as an Early Years Supply teacher with Protocol Education for 2 years, gaining more experience in a range of different early years settings.
Through Protocol I acquired a full time job in a children's centre in Islington, where I have worked since 2018. I am the lead early years teacher for the Nursery class and perform duties similar to an Early Years Coordinator.

My Qualifications

GCSE Maths (C), English(C), Science(C)
Diploma in Childcare and Education
Foundation Degree in Early Childhood Studies
BA (hons) in Early Childhood Studies
PGCE Early Years and Key Stage 1 with Qualified Teacher Status
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding and prevent
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Level 2- Understanding children and young people's mental health.
OU- Attachment in the Early Years
Level 2 Principles in Team Leading
Solihull Approach
Tiny tips- Trauma informed practice
Helicopter Stories

My Availability

I commute from Watford into London, during the week, which means that I am only available in the evenings and some weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/08/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 14/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.