Nanny in St Werburghs

Babysitter in St Werburghs

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 14 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi, dear families!

My name is Ana and I am a 24-year-old from Spain. I speak native Spanish, completely fluent English and basic French. I've been in Bristol for two years and was in London before that for another 2 years.

I am very creative and love to help others to be able to express themselves and learn through art. I am very cheerful and positive and I have a kind and gentle approach to care.

I love nutrition and cooking, so I would be more than happy to do so for your child/children!

My Experience

Back in my teenage years, I did a lot of babysitting, having three children of the same family to look after and have fun with.

Later on, when I was 18-19 I volunteered as a Spanish Teacher for the Spanish Red Cross; in this position, I worked with north and middle-African children aged 8-18 in custody of the Estate. We would not only teach them the language but also daily habits (hygiene, manners, traffic lights, etc).

Once I moved to London, I worked as a Care Worker, helping elderly as well as adults with physical disabilities and special needs. In this position, I gained experience with dementia, Alzheimer's, autism, Down syndrome, PEG feeding, and epilepsy among others. I could provide the contact details of my previous employer if you required so for reference purposes.

Here in Bristol I worked full time for a family in Montpelier looking after their 3 awesome children (6mo, 6yo and 9yo). I also worked with another family with two children in Clifton on an ad hoc basis (4 and 6 yo). I helped a family in Cotham babysitting 2 children (7 and 9) once a week over the summer. Was looking after a baby from March until October (13mo when I started).

Currently I am working caring for a 3mo on Mondays and the rest of the week I work in a support care agency focusing on patients with learning difficulties. As it is an agency I have great flexibily with my hours, so just ask and we should be able to work something out!

My Qualifications

I studied both Humanities and Social Sciences and Visual and Plastic Arts, hence my creative and social nature.

I did a Play Worker course intended for working with kindergarten and school-aged children.

I have got the UK Care Certificate and 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Certificate (just did it again in October 2019). Also, I did specific courses on epilepsy, autism and PEG feeding.

My Availability

I am available all day long during week days with the possibility to work the odd weekend and overnight by previous agreement. I am looking to work a minimum of 3 days a week and preferably long hours rather than split shift, but flexible with this for the right family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 26/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.