
Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 23 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there,

I am now in looking for a Live out Nanny position as the family where I was working because of the lockdown are not in need of a nanny anymore as they can work from home.

My name is Ramona and I have now for three months moved back from London (I wrote this in 2018..since then I have been employed as a nanny in Cardiff for already 1 year now) where I was working as a full-time live-in Nanny. I was working with two adorable boys aged 3 and 6 of a lovely family. A baby girl has arrived at the beginning of May 2018 and after dropping the B6 to school I usually was with the little one and his baby sister until I was going to pick the oldest back from school. We used to spend mornings in the park, at the library and going to different playgroups. I was preparing their meals, take the eldest to school, go almost daily to baby groups with the B3 swimming lessons with both, after-school activities like tennis for the B6, nursery duties, help with homework and I weekly organise play dates. Light house work was included also. I was ironing when time was allowing it and doing the laundry.

Before working in London I have lived in Cardiff for two years where I have also been a nanny (for almost two years) for a 7 months old baby boy and later on for both him and his little sister.


I fluently speak English, Italian (as I lived and studied there for 9 years) and Romanian.
I absolutely enjoy spending my time surrounded by children because they are the best school life for me at the moment. They teach me lessons or the other way around and beside some difficult moments we never get bored, and that is what I am looking for. I think children are the most precious thing every single adult should invest on as much as possible. I feel I need to give my best when in children's company as one day they will remember me thanks to what they've learned from me throughout the time I have been with them.

I find it essential to occupy their time with as many games and activities possible outdoor and indoor that can give the child the sense of his own abilities, encourages the development of his imagination and develops his motor skills. All this can teach him self-expression and so make him feel good about himself and make him have fun which is all that all children need.
And so my aim is to make the child play as much as possible, experiment, encourage his creativity which they use in every single thing they do in their early ages.

Ten years in Italy made me a great cook and I really enjoy cooking any type of meals. I love sports and I have been playing volleyball for almost three years. Being helpful with who surrounds me is what makes me happy. So I would love to hear from you and know that somehow I can do that.

I could write down quite a long list with how I am and what I am good at but I think I will leave this to you to decide if first of all, you would like to get to know all of that
I have excellent references, DBS check, First Aid Pediatric Certificate.

Please do not hesitate to contact me to know more about my experience with children and my passion for what I do.

Thank you for reading,

Ramona

My Experience

I have 3 years experience with children from 5 months old to 4 years old. I am open to start child care classes.

My Qualifications

2017-2020
Open University

2015-2016
Cardiff University
ML Modern Languages and Translation
Main Subjects included: German language History and Literature;
Italian - English Translation

2014-2015
IELTS Academic (International English Language Testing System)
Result: Diploma


2009-2014
Languages High School (Italy)
Istituto Magistrale Statale Giordano Bruno Rome
Result: Diploma

My Availability

I am looking for a full time live in position but also open to something part time if that gives me the chance to find something and start immediately.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no yes
After School yes yes yes yes no no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no yes
Last Updated: 19/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.